Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location,the staff, and the Japanese breakfast
Location: Covenient to the Peace Park and Miyajima ferry plus restaurants for trying okonomiyaki
We wanted a convenient hotel from which to explore the Hiroshima Peace Park and museum and to use as a departure spot for our trip to Miyajima. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. The staff was wonderful and helped us retrieve our daughter's phone that she had left on the train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo japan

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It's above a station which makes it one of the most convenient places to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great location in downtown with comfortable rooms, outstanding amenities, beautiful top-floor bar/restaurant, and great breakfast buffet. Exact what we were looking for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visitors Delight

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great accomodating staff. Great location. Great breakfast buffet (buy it with the room its much cheaper). Ask for a high floor room facing the palace. Rooms are dated but clean and fairly large when booking two twins. We booked a non smoking room which smelled of smoke and when i spoke with the front desk they immediately set up another room for us on a different higher level with no smoke smell at all at no extra charge. All in all a perfect hotel for visitors to Hiroshima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The proximity and the staff
Location: Near Peace park and main shopping and diningareas
Staff were friendly and helpful. Despite slight language barrier they dealt with all matters professionally and in a friendly manner. Hotel is easy walk to all major tourist attractions as well as bus terminal and tram stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel and Great Location Too

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Location - Right next to city bus center and close to major tourist spots such as the A-bomb Dome Peace Park and Hiroshima Castle. Hotel staffs are courteous and attentive; the room is spacious, clean and equipp with a good selection of amenities. Bed and pillows are comfortable too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attentive staff, close to sights

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Walking distance to the Peace Park and Hiroshima Castle. Great staff, nice hotel. Bathrooms a little dated, but the room size makes up for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong kong

Nice view with comfortable bed

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Excellent service, nice view, comfortable bed, just a bit aged
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, staff, amenities, and location!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: None. Excellent job.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, tourist sites
Wow. Out of our 8 nights staying in Japan, RIHGA Hotel in Hiroshima was the best hotel we stayed at. From the moment you walk in, a very nice bellgirl takes your luggage and brings it up to the front desk for you. My reservation was already prepared and the bellgirl quickly brought us to our room. Room was clean, roomy, and had an excellent view of the castle and surrounding area. Amenities were also top-notch. They had really soft-bristle toothbrushes instead of regular cheap hotel toothbrushes. Bathroom also had a bathtub and shower. Location is absolutely central. You're only minutes away from the bus station, restaurants, and Memorial Peace Park. Don't forget to try out Nonta Sushi (revolving belt sushi) that's around the corner from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Beautiful views from the room

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Recommend highly. We appreciate the excellent service