Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Momtréal, QC, Canada

Excellent hotel, steps from the train station

Posted May 22, 2017
My husband, my daughter and I enjoyed the proximity to train and bus to explore the city. In minutes we we also able to go catch the train to go to our next destination. Very convenient. In addition. The room was very well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to station and buses

Posted May 18, 2017
Location is great Room was very spacious Loved the rooms amenities Not impressed with how I was treated by some staff in the restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, australia

What you expect from a Sheraton

Posted May 14, 2017
Staff super helpful. Great location just outside station and next to tourist bus stop. Large room with all you would expect from a Sheraton hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice clean, comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Good location, convenient for rail travel
Cons: Don't restrict free wifi to only 1 device
Location: Its not far to get to the restaurants, transport, Hiroshima Peace Park etc.
Hotel is right next to Hiroshima station, so very convenient when travelling by train. The hop-on hop-off buses start out the front, and it's also close to the trams. It is clean and modern, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was decent. There if free wifi in rooms, but only for 1 device. Good all round hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Very clean and convenient

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the station and clean the room which was so specious.
Location: Very close to Hiroshima Station within 5 minutes by foot
We traveled all around Japan, so we expected to stay at hotel near the station. It was easy to find the hotel and hotel's staffs were very nice to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Convenient hotel beside the train station.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The fragrance sprayed on the lobby floor.
Location: The location is beside the train station and the Sightseeing bus stops just outside the lobby. Very convenient.
We had a corner room which had a good view and was comfortable. The shower had very good water pressure and the toilet was of the type you would be used to once you have traveled in Japan for a while - heated seats with bells and whistles (although no automatic flush). Of all the beds we slept in during our 17 days in Japan, these were the softest so if you're into soft beds you'll like them. I would have wished them to be slightly firmer. (Most hotels in Japan have very firm mattresses which I loved.) The most serious complaint I have is that they spray a strong fragrance in the lobby and all over the lobby floor which includes the buffet restaurant.area. The spray caused me to suffer breathing issues, as well as itchy, burning eyes and ears. I couldn't wait to get off that floor and had to eat my breakfast (included as a package with room price) as fast as possible and get out of there so I could recover. The buffet breakfast was adequate but probably had the least choice of all the hotels I stayed in during my Japan trip. We had been told their dinner buffet was good but we were unable to get into that restaurant the day of our arrival since it was fully booked. (Turns out that was a good thing due to the fragrance issue.) There is no ice bucket in the room or ice machine but ice will be quickly delivered to your room upon request. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is for the lobby fragrance reasons that I would not stay in the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent hotel very convenient for station

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Excellent for station. If you have JR pass free hop on off bus starts 9 am. Hotel upgraded to preferred guest floor for Silver Wedding Anniversary with sweet gift. Hand luggage placed in room as we arrived early and headed for Miyrajima. Good curry eating place round corner. Only downside was breakfast had to queue so be prepared. Overall brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Exceptional room

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Spacious room and very comfortable king bed.
Cons: Not a lot
Location: As per above
Beautiful room. Lovely staff. We were able to access all the places we wanted to visit by the local tourist bus (covered by the JR Pass).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posh hotel with large rooms

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience, comfort
Location: The Peace Memorial Park is not to be missed. Don't visit the museum on the weekend; it is more impactful when there are fewer visitors.
This hotel is right beside the train station, connected to it by a covered walkway on the 2nd floor. If you are a Japan Rail pass traveler, it is SO VERY convenient. Additionally, the bus that takes tourists to the important sites in Hiroshima leaves from in front of the train station just a short way from the front door of the hotel. The rooms are large and very comfortable. We stayed at this hotel twice- both times the rooms were very quiet. Awesome breakfast buffet (both Japanese and continental cuisine). Signs identifying the foods indicate whether they contain dairy, gluten, or nuts for those with food allergies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Re-defines the Sheraton brand - Outstanding locatition by the train statio