Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2018
This is a wonderful hotel for a wonderful price. The staff is multilingual and very friendly; the restaurant is very good; the rooms are decent (but not sound proof as stated on the website). It is also walking distance to a gas station, a grocery store, a couple of atm machines, and several restaurants. I would definitely stay here again & I would definitely recommend it as a place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Miss Casey Ellen Naumann

Easy location to stay for a quick overnighter.

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Easy spot to stay driving through town. 20minutes front heidelberg but easy to park at hotel and stay for one night. Not a lot nearby the hotel but there is a supermarket across the road. Clean and tidy rooms, very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Nice little hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little hotel tucked inside a small neighborhood. Overall, the hotel was clean, fairly modern, and offered great amenities and service. I was very happy with the stay.
3 out of 5
by Mordechai

tiny clean rooms without minibar

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
No mini bar (got it only when insisted) No dealing fan so it's hot in room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

3 room persons

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Rom sizes... Bigger rooms for 3 persons
Location: Really Nothing to do in he town. Need to take the train to Heidelberg
The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good, variety excellent. We requested a 3 persons room, and we got just a double room with an extra bed, almost no room to move. The room was at the bottom floor next to the parking, so all night we heard cars open and closing doors, very unconformable. Very ba experience We requested other room and they said that was too hot in the other side with bette view to the fields. No Airconditioning, only a ventilator. We do not recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Weather warm no a/c. Did have fan

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Beds very comfy. Parking easy. Traveling with 19 yr old granddaughter. All fine for a mid price hotel.
4 out of 5
by Toshihiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and spacious. Excellent food and super staff in the restaurant.
Cons: Restaurant closed on a Tuesday - we needed to know this before we left! Signage could be much better, on main road.
Location: Plenty to do in Heidelberg, easy to walk around. Castle is worth visiting, funicular access to castle and Konig stuhl (be prepared to queue
This hotel is about 6 miles north of Heidelberg, about 20 minutes drive. We found it to be comfortable, with a good sized room - our first experience of an NH hotel. Within easy reach of Heidelberg, Heidelberg Castle and funicular, and Aldstaat Bridge (the famous old bridge - pedestrian only). Be prepared to queue for the most popular car parks in Heidelberg (such as the Kornmarkt - above the road tunnel!!)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

We never stayed at the hotel.

Posted May 18, 2016
They were supposed to provide a handicap accessible room with a handicap accessible shower. The hotel we were supposed to stay at did not have that room for us so we never checked in. And EXPEDIA has yet to remedy the situation!