Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oslo, NO

Convenient place to spend a night or two

Posted Feb 29, 2016
If passing through Gøteborg by car, this is a practical accomodation. Somewhat run down, but free parking, swimmingpool, and good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by katie from London, UK

very basic hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Location, restaurant, old furniture in room ( renovations required)
Location: Far from city center, off major highway
The breafast spread was nice but this hotel felt like a truck stop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Not my first choice for a hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2007
Hotel was clean and modern, but room had no facilities to make tea or coffee, and no telephone either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lochgelly

Scandic Bakadal

Posted Sep 7, 2007
I would recommend this hotel if a) You just want somewhere basic to sleep for the night. b) You dont mind the 10 minute bus journey to/from the centre of Gothenburg. Expedia has it as a 4 start hotel but in my opinion a 3 star would be more appropriate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Never go again

Posted Aug 23, 2006
Judging by room price I was expecting to find a hotel with good service. However, first they wanted to accomodate me and my wife in a room with single bed and narrow sofa, though double bed was booked. No hair fan in the room, no bath. Crowded breakfast area with not enough places to sit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Nice Place to Stay...

Posted Aug 22, 2006
The front desk was very helpful in getting us around town and finding a good place to eat. If you are not a "kid" person, this may not be a good place for you. The hotel is located close to the amusement park and there were lots of families staying there. It was easy on and off the motorway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Suitable for family. Not expensive and good breakfast provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Bra läge men tråkig entré, garage och korridorer.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Se ovan. Mycket bra läge och fri parkering
Cons: Se ovan. Fräscha upp stället med lite färg och gör så baren blir trevlig och att det finns chans att äta en frukost i lugn och ro.
Location: Bra läge som utgångspunkt. Göteborg är en trevlig stad. Nu åkte vi mot Marstrand och slott och fästningar.
Bra läge, nära till utflyktsmål Behöver fräschas upp i hallar, bar och matsal. Bör finnas avskilda platser för oss utan småbarn - väldigt stimmigt vid frukost med barn som springer och skriker. Nedgången till garaget var dåligt underhållet. Gamla möbler i en hörna och upplevdes som smutsigt. Väldigt nedgånget. Hallarna upp till rummen behöver fräschas upp och målas om. Antik färg från 60-talet känns inte riktigt fräscht. Rummet var överraskande fint när man kan dit. Men den första upplevelsen när man kommer in i hallen är ju första intrycket av hotellet. Baren kändes ju inte alls inbjudande. Dels låg den ju i bottenplan strax innanför entrén vilket gjorde att alla sprang där. Om man inte har småbarn med sig så vill man ju sitta lite i lugn och ro. Gör baren trevligare. Fräscha upp hallar och dörrar .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig opphold.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hyggelig resepsjon. God frokost. Meget bra bilparkering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ett helt okej Scandichotell

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Supertrevlig och hjälpsam personal! Saknade minibar på rummet.