Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to piazza Majorie

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Went for a winter break and it’s close proximity to restaurants was a real bonus
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Caza, thank you! We hope you will come back! Best Regards, Elena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great hotel in a fantastic location. Breakfast had good choice. Staff friendly. Rooms clean, comfy beds with a pillow directory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review! We are glad you had a nice stay amd we hope you will come back in the next future! Best Regards, Elena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, fabulous location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Had lovely time in Bologna with friends - hotel is in a great location, rooms very clean (although quirky) staff friendly. Although near main Piazza very little noise. Would stay here again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Val, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy and please you enjoyed the stay and appreciated our service. We hope we will keep on the same track, but please do not hesitate to tell us if there is something that could be ameliorate: we prize all suggestion from our guests. We really hope we will welcome you back soon! Thanks again, Elena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridgshire

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location - we had an apartment and it felt like being a local, you could really immerse yourself in Bolognese culture.
The hotel is just a few steps away from the main Piazza, where you can catch the hop on/hop off bus, the tourist train, and walk to the main attaractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback! You’ve been so kind! We are glad you had a nice stay. We hope you will come back! Best regards, Elena
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England, USA

Needs improvement

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Good; Location Staff super kind Safe box had a funcional design Bed was very comfortable and linens were good quality and always clean. Not good; The carpet in the room was really dirty and worn out; I was afraid to walk barefoot in that carpet so I wore my showers sandals all the time. The housekeeper needs to pay attention were the glass and tub meet, I noticed some funkiness I would never allow in my own shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Yarno Bignone - BOOKING MANAGER, Hotel Management
thank you all our Guest's suggestions are precious to us. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We have been to Bologna several times to visit family and have stayed in various hotels/bed and breakfast places- this is the nicest hotel we have stayed in - in Bologna- a charming and original hotel with great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, thank you so much for your review! We are glad you had a nice stay. We hope you will come back soon! Best Regards, Elena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Surprisingly Excellent

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfy, the pillows were actually cozy, and the room itself was pleasant.
Cons: The lighting was too dim, and it was difficult getting the temperature to a comfortable degree.
Location: The location is perfect. Walking distance to everything, and really not too far of a walk from the train station.
I would love to see the other rooms as ours was themed as the US President's Suite. It was so different from any hotel I have ever stayed in, and we will definitely be back should our travels take us to Bologna. We were only here for one night, so I cannot say much except the bed was comfortable, the room was very spacious, and it was pleasing to be inside. The lighting could have been better, and the shower was just weird (water got on the floor), but those were our only two complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy and please you enjoyed the stay and appreciated our service. Thank you for yours tips: we prize all suggestion from our guests. We really hope we will welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Elena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Central hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We had an apartment in the annexe which was very spacious and comfortable. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Cliff, thank you so much for your review! We hope we will keep on the same track, but please do not hesitate to tell us if there is something that could be ameliorate: we prize all suggestion from our guests. We really hope we will welcome you back soon! Elena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Great hotel in the centre of Bologna

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The location and the artistic spirit.
Cons: It took me a day to realize what the art in my room was - perhaps tell guest upon arrival.
Location: Perfect location - just off the mail square. Great sights, shopping, and restaurants mere meters away.
This hotel is a pleasant surprise. Tucked away on a narrow street just off the main square, this hotel has loads of charm and quirkiness and the staff is very friendly and helpful. You can quickly tell that the hotel cares about its city and wants to show it off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Paola, you have been very nice! We are so happy and please you enjoyed the stay and appreciated our service. We hope you will come back soon! Best Regards, Elena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel in the center of Bologna

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice Hotel in the hart of the historic site of Bologna. Make sure to call the hotel to register your car tag before you arrive The Hotel is in a restricted car access zone
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Ricardo, thank you so much for your review! We are glad you had a nice stay. We hope you will come back! Best Regards, Elena