Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value hotel in central Bologna

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Central location, good wi fi, receiving a room upgrade was fantastic.
Location: Within 10 minutes walk to most of the good restaurants and museums.
Hotel is located on the main square in Bologna and is within walking distance to all the key attractions.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Definitely would return!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great little boutique hotel in the heart of the city. Wonderful staff and large selection of food choices for breakfast. Think there was champagne in the afternoons but somehow we missed it both days and ended up paying for very small glasses of Proseco. Very large room with a couch and comfortable side chairs. Bathroom was very updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for your nice rewiew! Hope to welcome you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location next to Piazza Maggiore

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location first and foremost, staff next.
Cons: Room a bit small but not unusual for an older building in city center.
Location: Next to main square, near museums, university neighborhood, 20 minute walk to train station.
Staff very helpful, especially with recommending and booking restaurants. Easy walk to most center city destinations.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel - great location, large room and bathroom. Helpful staff. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right by Piazza

Posted May 22, 2017
Great location, able to walk everywhere. Loved the busking in the piazza, could hear the accordion from our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but a bit expensive for what it is

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Ebookers
nice hotel but a bit expensive for what it is. A bit noisy (you can hear the lift from the bed)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Had all the comforts of home.
Location: . It was located within walking distance of the main square, churches and bus transportation.
One of the nicest hotels we stayed in Italy. Had all the comforts of home and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephan from Glendale, CA

So convenient and beautiful - stay here!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel in an Arts district. Just be aware that, as an old hotel, the elevator is a floor and a half above the hotel lobby, and reachable only by stairs. So, if you have a lot of heavy luggage (as we did), it can be a bit of a challenge. However, the hotel itself is mere steps away from wonderful sightseeing, including the nearby Basilica. Everything is within walking distance, including great restaurants (check out Osteria 051 around the corner). The room was beautifully appointed and comfortable - we hated to leave and wished we had allotted more time in Bologna. We'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels