Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location. WIFI lacks, often fails

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Central location. Quite. nice staff. Bumptious breakfasts
Cons: WIFI or computer & mobile phones lacks modern touch requires lots of re-registering No access to rooftop terrace except for suite guests.
Location: Next to the heart of the historic area. Many eateries, shops, churches, etc.
Nice place, wifi is over restrictive and requires lots of re-registering again and again. I Carracci their fine dining room is visually boring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by GRAND HOTEL MAJESTIC "GIA' BAGLIONI", Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the preference you had for the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" during your last stay in Bologna and for sharing your feedback with us. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed our central location in the heart of the city and you appreciated the attention of our staff as well as the buffet breakfast. Thank you for sharing your comment about the wi-fi with us; we will do our best to improve the service. With reference to the access to rooftop, please, would you be so kind to take into kindly consideration there are two terraces on the first floor available for all of our guests. We are sorry to learn you did not appreciate our I Carracci dining room and you considered it as a boring one. The room has a frescoed ceiling made by I Carracci brothers and it is from the XV century and makes the dining room as an elegant one. We hope to welcome you again to the Grand Hotel Majestic, best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was always most helpful
Room was convenient. Everyone was so helpful Breakfast buffet was best I've ever had
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni", Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for choosing the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" during your last stay in Bologna. Thank you so much for the appreciation words you spent for our room and most of all for our staff you considered as helpfull. It is a pleasure also to learn you enjoyed our buffet breakfast proposal. I will be more than glad to share the review with our staff who every day work with passion, commitment and professionalism to let our guests have an enjoyable experience. We hope to welcome you again to the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni", best regards. Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

superb hotel, exceptional service, fantastic stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
superb hotel, exceptional service, fantastic stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by GRAND HOTEL MAJESTIC "GIA' BAGLIONI", Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for staying at the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" during your last stay in Bologna and for sharing your positive feedback with us. It is a pleasure to read you were satisfied of your stay with us and you considered our property as a superb hotel with an exceptional service. We really hope to welcome you again to the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" for another fantastic stay. Best regards. Tiberio Biondi General Manager Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel, with great service and food, in the old city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by GRAND HOTEL MAJESTIC, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for the preference you had for the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" during your last stay in Bologna. It is a pleasure to read you had a memorable experience with us and you considered our property as a beautiful hotel with a great service and food. We really hope to welcome you again to the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni", best regards. Tiberio Biondi General Manager Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Excellent service.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
A wonderful stay to celebrate my husband's special birthday. The staff were exceptionally helpful and accommodating. Would love to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni", Hotel Management
Dear Guest, let me thank you for the preference you had for the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" during your last stay in Bologna. It is a real pleasure to read you had a wonderful stay at our property and you celebrated your husband's birthday. Thank you so much for the appreciation words spent for our staff and we really hope to welcome you again to the Grand Hotel Majestic, best regards. GRAND HOTEL MAJESTIC "GIA' BAGLIONI"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel, 5 star all the way

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hard to see what could be improved
Location: Bolognia is steeped in history but with a modern feel.
Everything about our stay was impressive at the Grand Majestic. The staff were most helpful , friendly and professional. Bolognia is the place if you like to eat and drink, this can be "walked off" by seeing all of the wonderful historic sites or just shopping !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni", Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you so much for the preference you had for the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" and for sharing your review. It is a real pleasure your stay met completely your expectations and everything was impressive. Thank you for the positive comment you had for our staff who were more than helpful, friendly and professional. I really hope to welcome you again to the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni", best regards. GRAND HOTEL MAJESTIC "GIA' BAGLIONI"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Majestic it is, if feeling a little dated

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We spent 4 nights at this hotel. The concierge staff, bellmen, front desk and housekeeping were fantastic. The hotel is well situated but recognize that it is in a very busy area. We had a junior suite located 1 floor above a busy street and it was active late into the night on weekends. Our traveling companions had a deluxe double on the 3rd floor and I dont know that the suite was enough of an upgrade that i would pay that amount again, although it did provide us a separate living area for everyone to gather. We ate at the hotels restaurant one night and had a very nice evening there. One issue is our room was that it was configured such that there was no AC vent in the bedroom area, only in the living area. The previously mentioned street noise made it impractical to leave the windows open at night, so this did make for some warm nights. Our companions on the 3rd floor said their room cooled adequately. The included breakfast was very nice with a wide variety of selections. The staff in the breakfast room were also very good. Overall, the hotel was quite nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni", Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the preference you accorded to the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" during your 4 nights-stay in Bologna. I am really glad to read you appreciated your stay at our property. I am sorry you experience some problems due to a slowing down of the air conditioning system. It was caused for an increase of the temperatures. Thank you so much for the appreciation words you spent for our breakfast proposal and we really hope to welcome you again to the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni", best regards. GRAND HOTEL MAJESTIC
2 out of 5
by Cristiano

No 5 Star airconditioning

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great service, great location but very difficult stay due to poor air conditioning during a heat wave which made evenings very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Dear Cristiano, let me thank you for your the preference you had for the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" during your last stay in Bologna and for sharing your experience with us. It is a real pleasure to consider our property as a great hotel with a great service. Thank you also for the positive comment you had for the central location in the heart of the city which allows to reach the main city sightseeings in a very short walking distance. I am very sorry to read you experienced some problems due to the air conditioning system. Unfortunately, the temperatures became higher unexpectedly and we had to face with technician problems with the regular function of the air conditioning system which worked. The higher temperatures caused a slowing down of the air conditioning power. I would really like to let you kindly note the air conditioning still worked but due to the higher temperatures, the system had a slowing down we tried to solve in the best way ever. We are always at our esteemed guests’ disposal to let them have a great stay with us and we really made our best to solve the problem as soon as possible. Please, would you be so kind to take into consideration our staff are always more than glad to meet our guests’ expectations and satisfy all their needs. All of them work with passion, commitment and professionalism to let our guests have a memorable experience with us and we always pay a lot of attention in every aspect of our guests’ stay. We are really sorry for the matter you unfortunately had due to unexpected climate change. We really hope to welcome you again to the Grand Hotel Majestic, best regards. GRAND HOTEL MAJESTIC "GIA' BAGLIONI"
3 out of 5
by geoffrey

Not all that it was cracked up to be.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very compact and not well designed. Also somewhat dated. The bathroom was quite large and very nice. We were directly across from a housekeeper station but never heard a peep in the morning. The breakfast buffet was very weak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Dear Geoffrey, First of all, thank you for the preference you had for the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" during your last stay in Bologna and for sharing your experience with us. Every feedback we receive is always taken into highly consideration to let us improve our services. I am really sorry to read you did not appreciate our room and you considered it very compact and not well designed. Thank you for the positive feedback you had for our housekeeping staff; it is a real pleasure to read you did not hear any noise. With reference to your comment about the breakfast, I am sorry to read you did not appreciate it completely. We really hope to welcome you again to the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" to let us show you our true value. Looking forward to welcoming you to the Grand Hotel Majestic, best regards. GRAND HOTEL MAJESTIC "GIA' BAGLIONI"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 STAR BUT POOR AIRCONDITIONING

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
AIR CONDITIONING WAS VERY POOR AND RUINED STAY. COULD NOT SLEEP AT NIGHT DUE TO LACK OF EFFECTIVE AIR COND. ACCEPT IT WAS UNUSALLY HOT BUT FOR A 5 STAR HOTELIT WAS UNACCEPTABLE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Guest, First of all, let me thank you for the preference you had for the Grand Hotel Majestic “già Baglioni” during your last stay in Bologna and for sharing your experience. Every comment we receive is always taken into highly consideration to improve our services. I am really sorry to read you experienced some problems during your stay caused to the air conditioning system. Unfortunately, the temperatures became higher unexpectedly and we had to face with technician problems with the regular function of the air conditioning system which worked. With great displeasure, I am really sorry to read you couldn’t sleep at night due to a slowing down of the air conditioning power. I would really like to let you kindly note the air conditioning still worked but due to the higher temperatures, the system had a slowing down we tried to solve in the best way ever. We are always at our esteemed guests’ disposal to let them have a great stay with us and we really made our best to solve the problem as soon as possible. Please, would you be so kind to take into consideration our staff are always more than glad to meet our guests’ expectations and satisfy all their needs. All of them work with passion, commitment and professionalism to let our guests have a memorable experience with us and we always pay a lot of attention in every aspect of our guests’ stay. We are really sorry for the matter you unfortunately had due to unexpected climate change. We really hope to welcome you again to the Grand Hotel Majestic “già Baglioni” to let us show you our true value. Best regards. GRAND HOTEL MAJESTIC