Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff, fantastic restaurant (we ate there multiple times!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2018 by Rodrigo Alvarez. Director General , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments about your stay in Casareyna. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your days with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in your next visit to Puebla. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 27, 2018
My favorite hotel in Puebla. Staff is super nice and helpful and their food is outstanding. I love their Mexican decor! And everything is always spotless. If you’re visiting Puebla you have to stay at Casareyna for a true Mexican experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Rodrigo Alvarez. Director General , Hotel Management
Estimada Maria, Agradecemos el tiempo que se ha tomado en compartir su experiencia en Casareyna. Para nosotros es un places que su estancia haya resultado inolvidable. Esperamos contar con su preferencia nuevamente. Cordialmente,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Wonderful place close to the heart of Puebla

Posted May 13, 2018
Pros: Comfortable Rooms, Rooftop Pool, Location
Location: Lots to see and do within easy walking distance
We had a wonderful time at Casa Reyna, our room was beautiful and luxurious, exactly what we were after. It made our stay in Puebla super comfortable. Our flight had been delayed at the last minute and we ended up being very late to check in. Much to my relief the staff were very accommodating and helped everything go smoothly. The location of the hotel was perfect, it was close to a bunch of activities and places to see (the Zocalo, the Biblioteca Palafoziana, Museo Amparo, Capilla del Rosario, Mercado el Parian and Artist Quarter etc), which made walking around the city a breeze – it being really easy to use the Hotel as a hub each day for our excursions. The pool’s great, the restaurant was great, and I don’t really have anything negative to say about it. If I had to nit-pick, having the hotel information folder in English may have been helpful, however when travelling overseas you’ve got to expect to deal with local languages so that’s not actually a problem. Overall we really enjoyed our stay, and I would absolutely recommend Hotel Casa Reyna for anyone looking to visit Puebla.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Rodrigo Alvarez. Director General , Hotel Management
Dear Darren, We greatly appreciate having chosen CASAREYNA for your stay and share your experience with us. Is a pleasure for our team know that you have enjoyed your days with us and we can make your stay completely unforgettable. We appreciate your preference and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel, gracious staff, good food

Posted May 9, 2018
Love this beautiful hotel, it's my second time staying. You can easily walk to historic churches and market. My only complaint as a business traveler is both visits, the business center has been unable to print. VERY frustrating. Both times, staff said it worked, but it did not, and staff could not fix it. Permanently dysfunctional?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Rodrigo Alvarez. Director General , Hotel Management
Dear Amy World Traveler, We appreciate your preference and thank you for taking the time and share with us your experience during your recent stay in Puebla. We sincerely regret not being able to exceed your expectations and appreciate your feedback about the service. I reviewed your observations and will take the corrective actions. best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with rustic look

Posted Apr 11, 2018
We were wowed as soon as we entered the hotel. They had me at free valet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by Rodrigo Alvarez. Director General , Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped, Agradecemos el tiempo que se ha tomado en compartir su experiencia en Casareyna. Para nosotros es un placer haber generado en usted una experiencia inolvidable. Esperamos contar con su visita nuevamente, muy pronto. Cordialmente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel AND restaurant!

Posted Mar 22, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing hotel combining old original stone walls and sleek, modern architecture. Real, excellent art everywhere, paintings, sculpture, photography, etc. It took us 2 days to discover that the restaurant is among the best in Puebla. So good that we had 2 meals a day there for our last 3 days. Incredible!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Rodrigo Alvarez. Director General , Hotel Management
Estimado Evan, Agradecemos el tiempo que se ha tomado en compartir su experiencia en Casareyna. Para nosotros siempre es un placer lograr una estancia inolvidable para nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos contar con su preferencia nuevamente. Cordialmente,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Very Elegant Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Pros: Rooftop view, restaurant, beautiful appointments and very helpful staff.
Location: 10 minute walk to the Zocalo and heart of Puebla.
Pleasantly surprised to find such a modern, elegant hotel in a slightly off the beaten path location. Exceptional service, fine restaurant on site and beautiful accommodations. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Rodrigo Alvarez. Director General , Hotel Management
Estimado Jim, Agradecemos el tiempo que se ha tomado en compartir tan amables comentarios. Para nosotros es un honor lograr en ustedes una experiencia inolvidable. Los esperamos nuevamente es su próxima visita. Cordialmente,