Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel was very clean with exceptionally spacious rooms. The breakfast - a buffet of cold and hot food - was also tasty and very filling. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.and would thoroughly recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busy and extremely noisy!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hated it! Didn't leave room!!! I've never stayed anywhere that bad in my life!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room, furniture, excellent overall service
Location: very nice location and centrally located right in the heart of the town
Wonderful experience of staying in this hotel. V friendly staff, room was beyond perfect and excellent location of hotel. Excellent location and very centrally located. Almost everything of interest to a tourist located at walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous downtown luxury perch

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Close to everything and comfirtable with great views just steps away from central old city attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

Superb location, beautiful rooms

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great hotel right in the centre of town surrounded by the main squares, restaurants and shops, east walk to galleries, parks and buildings of interest and just a 7-8 minute walk to the mainline train station and only 20 to the Eurostar station and Euralille shops. Hotel has a sauna but it wasn't working, despite me calling reception to ask them to look at it. The fitness room has a few good machines but it is very hot and airless and carpeted, needs updating. Plenty of nearby places for breakfast where you can sit outside so not sure the hotel one is worth it, I didn't have the hotel breakfast. Air conditioning in the rooms was great, bathrooms were lovely. For a four star hotel though I'd expect fluffy towels and more than just a kettle and Nescafé for the hospitality tray. Blackout curtains need to properly meet at the very top and when joining two beds together to make the lovely big ones, maybe add a mattress topper as the join in the middle was a little uncomfortable. Sheets and pillows were gorgeous and so comfy. Great being able to check on early and also to leave my bag on check out day to collect later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Good location.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and clean. Bed large and very comfortable. Good location for local amenities.
Cons: Better selection for non-whisky drinkers!
Hotel in good location for town centre. Our was a flying visit, so restaurants and shops nearby was ideal. Only criticism was that the bar was predominantly whisky. Other drinks were very limited.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Awesome!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional hotel with great service and location location location!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Comfort in the heart of Lille

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant location, friendly helpful staff. Room was spacious and comfortable. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a great central location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, service and comfort.
Cons: wifi dropped out a bit.
Location: Shopping, sightseeing, eating and drinking in the old town.
We were in Lille for a quick visit, and this was a great hotel of a comfortable night's stay right next to the main squares of the old town. Breakfast was good, the staff were accommodating and the rooms were quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide a 'fridge in the room.
Location: In the middle of the old town next to the Opera house, theaters, main square and the lovely shops and restaurants.
The hotel is situated in a fantastic location right next to the opera house and main square. It is only a 10-15 min walk from Eurostar terminal and even closer to the old station. the staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. However, there was no 'fridge in the room which was a shame because we could not buy our cheese until we were leaving as had nowhere to keep it, or have a bottle of cold drink in the room.