Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kidderminster UK

Great central location that is clean & quiet

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Stayed here for 3 nights for weekend away & this hotel is almost dead centre. 5 min walk from tram stop (line A&D) & 5min walk from cathedral. Staff very welcoming, helpful & efficient. Double room right on corner of street but could hardly hear a sound in a lovely bright room. Breakfast buffet was very expansive with everything for you to try. Lovely to be able to walk from front door & everything so near including lots of restaurants.So we couldn’t fault it. Give it go !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the city center

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the Christmas market
Cons: The bed was very stiff and I could feel the springs. Did not sleep as well as I would have liked.
Very happy with this hotel. The staff was excellent, room clean and as expected, and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was tiny compared to even European standards, the bathroom was what you would expect on a small sail boat. Not even enough room to wheel in your luggage through the front room door and barely enough room to walk around the bed. Otherwise a cute boutique hotel close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to walk and see the sights. Hotel team was super helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
by Bela

Great central location

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were in small room at first and for second night upgraded and were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The front of the hotel can be noisy as you the Main Street and the railway are within 150 yards. The views are great though. Reception seemed a bit chaotic but it was peak season. Location is ideal for the town station and sightseeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve the toilet ventilation
Location: Very central to lots of sights and activities
We were upgraded to the largest room with a balcony which was great. Very close to the cathedral and boat tours. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This hotel is nicely decorated, very clean and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. They helped us set up tours, find a place to do laundry and there is also a nice breakfast buffet available daily. The hotel is located just around the corner from the town square with a lovely carousel, the historic cathedral and more. We could not be more pleased with our stay.