Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa USA

Nice hotel close to the station and main sites

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I returned to this hotel after a previous positive experience. First it is very convenient with a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered varied options that met our needs since I am vegetarian but my companion is not. Only there overnight to be close to the airport and met all expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great for proximity to centre & Charles Bridge etc able to walk everywhere easily. Room spacious & immaculate bathroom . Good variety of breakfast available with courteous staff. Restaurant food good and delicious local cakes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

First class staff and great location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: First class staff and see above
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in rooms
Location: See above, very central
I would highly recommend this hotel. I had a spotless, well furnished and quiet room which overlooked the courtyard. The bed was comfy and I had the best sleep in a while, with no noise from either inside or outside the hotel heard. Plenty wardrobe and drawer space, comfy sofa and Sky TV. Liked the chocolates and sweets left in the room by the cleaner! Buffet breakfast has a wide and varied choice of hot and cold food, again this was excellent. Hotel decor is impressive, thick carpets, marble floors, chandeliers and general Roman theme. The staff were first class, friendly, helpful, good English and couldn’t do enough for you. They are a credit to the chain that owns this hotel and deserve to be recognised for excellent service. The hotel was well located in the centre of Bologna, very close to all the main sites, restaurants and cafes, shops and railway and bus station. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location, very comfortable, tremendous staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great location, very comfortable, tremendous staff. Beautiful marble bathrooms, beautiful metalwork on stair railing! Easily walk to train or old city. Just on the edge of the bustle. I hope to be back! Would like to see upgrade of breakfast breads and pastries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Conveniently placed hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: It's position.
Cons: Better air conditioner. Friendlier staff. Coffee making facilities. More light in room. Update the room with lighter furniture. Choice of pillows.
Location: Close to the town centre and railway station.
Hotel is close to railway station & town centre. Far too hot and air conditioner poor & didn't work at night. Opened window but kept awake by noise. Reception couldn't provide a fan. Breakfast ok but go down early otherwise little choice and bread dry. Room clean but ran out of loo roll in the middle of the night. Sign in reception said you could book tickets for the San Luca bus... but you couldn't! Rooms dated and dark. Pillow uncomfortable and hard. Supposed to be 4* but not sure why. Disappointed there were no coffee making facilities. Staff not particularly welcoming and seemed uninterested. Wasn't asked if we'd enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united Kingdom

Long weekend in Bologna

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Plenty of wardrobe space but could do with more coat hangers.
Location: Bang in city centre close to all entertainment and resteraunts. Weekend market in square opposite hotel , bit tacky but interesting to look around.
Hotel is centally located end within walking distance of city centre and railway station. Aero bus passes by and taxi's take minutes to come from a call from reception. Rooms are spacious with safe and sky TVs. Air conditioning although welcome can be noisy at night. If visiting in summer bring ear plugs. Breakfast excellent with a wide choice of freshly cooked food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel near the city centre

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms, pleasant staff and good breakfasts
Location: Within easy reach of the historical sites
A very pleasant break in excellent surroundings with lots to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect Hotel Bologna

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location, friendly helpful staff, very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I would recommend as a Good location, but not a 4 star hotel, comfortable nice rooms, very average buffett breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Glasgow scotland

good hotel close to station and historic Bologna

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: friendly
Cons: nil
Location: close to station and historic Bologna
Able to walk with luggage from station Hotel staff very efficient and friendly.They gave us good advice on local restaurant