Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect Hotel Bologna

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location, friendly helpful staff, very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I would recommend as a Good location, but not a 4 star hotel, comfortable nice rooms, very average buffett breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Glasgow scotland

good hotel close to station and historic Bologna

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: friendly
Cons: nil
Location: close to station and historic Bologna
Able to walk with luggage from station Hotel staff very efficient and friendly.They gave us good advice on local restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Location to Historic District

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I would probably not stay here again. The hotel is close to the historic district, but these are better options. Staff was very mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herts

Great position near centre & train station

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great hotel, good location, nice big room & friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, England

A good stay of 4 nights

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable. Good breakfast.
Cons: We would have liked tea/coffee in room.
Location: Only a 5 minute walk into the main centre
Good location near to centre, good clean room with comfy beds, very clean, good car-park attendant in basement. Good breakfast selection and very good breakfast staff. The only negative was the room overlooking the street has a lot of traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Air condition throughout and a good variety of food at breakfast time.
Cons: Apart from the drinks prices at the bar being dearer than the mini-bar and local restaurants/bars could not find fault with any thing else.
Location: Location is good. 5 minute walk from the train station and from the main centre of Bologna with good restaurants and bars nearby.
The Hotel Internazionale is conveniently situated not far from the train station and bus station and only a short walk from the centre of Bologna. The hotel was decorated to a very good standard and our family room was spacious, clean and and included Sky TV and a well stocked mini-bar. The bathroom was also very spacious and finished in marbled tiles throughout. This has been one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in recent years and id we ever go back to Bologna would definitely try to book this 4 star+ hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel was a 5 minute walk to train station. Food, shopping and gelato right outside the door. The air conditional in our room did not work so it was hard to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Average hotel in Bologna

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel is located just a short walk to the train station and the city center. The breakfast was substantial and open from 7:00am until 11:00am which allowed for flexibility. The air conditioning did not function properly in our room and a weak attempt was made to remedy the problem. We would have been really miserable in the room if the temperature were typical July weather. The pillows on the bed were the worst as well. However,the staff was pleasant and did hold our luggage so we could explore more of the city after we checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three days in bologna .very hot bologna!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Receptionand concierge. And the bar would be better open!
Spotlessly clean. Maybe a little tired but forgiven as very spacious rooms and clean clean clean. The air cond works but is noisy.in 40 heat we didn't care! Breakfast wonderful. The reception. Staff were a little dis interested.no hello goodbye or very good with information. We were told we could buy. Bus ticket in shop next door which we did.no one told us you have to stamp the time on them when you board bus. We were fined 138 euro on the bus as we hadn't stamped tickets for a 1.50 euro trip. Left a very bad taste.made to feel like criminals by the two inspectors who demanded ID cards etc etc. returning to the hotel early evening the bar shutters are firmly down and asking for a drink appeared to be huge effort. Not welcoming at all!