Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location extremely central in Puebla

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel is situated very centrally. It has an elegant entrance and look very accommodating. The room wasn't, it seamed like the porcelain was stained and improperly kept. Shower was a pipe with a nozzle on it. But I was satisfied because of the location and it was only 48 dollars with taxes and everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Could have been OK Maid stole my explorer hat

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I checked out and forgot my hat hanging behind the door. Called three hours later because I never packed it and I knew exactly where it was. I loved that collapsible hat with breathing mesh. We Had to wait till the following day so that they could ask the maid staff of the morning shift. The hat was gone. Poor people and low morals at this hotel. I hope someone who needs it more has it now. Unfortunately it was probably sold for a dollar or two. It was a present and I cannot replace it exactly. Life. :(
3 out of 5
by Yasmin

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Tiny room hot no air conditioner the window view we got was to the little mall where u enter the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Misleading

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Siting
Cons: A LOT
Miserly Hotel That misses on many fronts. It should have been good but it wasn't. The room shown in the photo when booking was not what we were given. It was a rat-hole. After complaint to desk staff, then office staff, the... etc in both Spanish and English we were reluctantly given the room shown on the photos. Even that was sub-standard, Could not sleep for the noice. We moved to adjacent Hotel. What a difference. It was almost impossible to find with the entrance inside an arcade
1 out of 5
by Juan de Regules from Mexico City

Don´t save some bucks, get a better hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
While location is perfect, select a different place, really. The clerks at the front desk just need to fill the forms and you are off - not welcoming at all. Surprise was breakfast was included in the rate, but not quite: the waiter ran after me asking to pay "the balance" - because the restaurant and the hotel are nor the same business (what?). Room for 2 was 9x9 feet, small bed, old towels... Don´t book here. Try the next hotel and avoid the disappointment.
2 out of 5
by Serena from Oaxaca, Mexico

Lovely to look at, not fun to stay at

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Near the zocalo
Great location, clean accommodations, but the front desk staff is either overworked or under-trained or both. Our room key stopped working multiple times a day, requiring return trips to the desk (we were only permitted one key, despite asking for another). Nearly an hour wait for the valet, making us miss part of our tour. Shorted towels on the first day (family of 4 with two towels to share) and had to beg to get more than one small bottle of water for our room (we finally got two bottles...sigh). We live in Mexico and have traveled throughout it, and these were some pretty dour offerings compared to our usual stays, and at a higher price that we typically pay. Overall, not terrible, but I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by H. Meza from Texas

GREAT location! Below average hotel room

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels
Bad start set the tone for our stay! We got there early and were told that our room would not be ready until 3:00 pm. We left our luggage and came back at three like we were told. The receptionist called the room cleaning service to see if it was ready and it wasn't, so we had to wait an extra 30 mins. When we finally got to our room we noticed it had no closet, a tiny bathroom and bad TV reception. The only plus was that it was clean! The last straw was that the shower took 10 mins. to get warm water and that was by only opening the hot water faucet. We complained to the receptionist that checked us in and she had the gull to argue about the matter when she hadn't experienced the tepid water. The last day of our stay, we spoke to the general manager about our concerns and she apologized about the whole situation. She even asked why the receptionist hadn't changed our room. Well who knows but at this point it doesn't matter since we will never go back! To bad about the location because it is in the heart of downtown.
3 out of 5
by rod mace from houston, texas

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
they were very accomadating. it was veryclose to where I wanted to be
1 out of 5
by Lourdes from Nogales

Excellent location, butnot the confort of the room

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel Location only,,,
3 out of 5
by Tiffany from from Los Angeles, CA

Location Location Location!

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is not great, but the location sure is! Town square restaurants and shopping are just a few steps away. I slept terribly every night due to street noise, police sirens and street performers singing under my window, but the price was right and the location is great. The staff was nice and my room was clean, but the mattress was rock hard and I only had hot water for a shower one of the four days I was there.