Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great surprise!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, value, staff.
Cons: Not much... small details. Should get rid of the wiring of cd player and of the cd rack in the dining room.
We were pleased by the cleanliness, the comfort and the kindness of the hotel staff. It is well hidden, but nicely located in Bologna. We definitely would go back in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by MARISA, Hotel Management
SUPER THANKS FOR THE WONDERFUL WORDS!WE LOOK FORWARD TO WELCOMING YOU AGAIN!ALL THE BEST FROM ALL THE PARADISE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-located, central, clean hotel; good staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed in the 3 person apartment, which was air conditioned, spotlessly clean and with good, basic facilities, in a separate building from the rest of the hotel. Not a luxury option, but a very well-located hotel, within easy walk of all of the central attractions and well-priced. The staff were very friendly and happy to phone for taxis for us and to also phone around to try to find somewhere for us to watch the NZ vs Lions rugby match. Breakfast is the usual buffet affair. On our last day, we missed the 10am breakfast finish (by an hour!), but the friendly staff brought us what we wanted out of the kitchen. I would go back and would recommend this hotel as an excellent, budget option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: It was like being a resident.
Cons: Not really, all was nice.
Location: You can walk to all of the primary attractions and shopping and restaurants are around the corner.
We stayed at the apartment, top floor, across the street from the hotel and it was very nice. Convenient to everything (although Bologna is relatively small and not too much to see although the food is great) and perfect for a family of 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essendon, Australia

Great little hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were, without exception, very friendly. The hotel has an elevator, which is great if your bags are heavy. There's effective and quiet aircon
Cons: For the price, this hotel if nigh on perfect. Wifi is available, and while you get a strong signal in the lobby, it's a bit shaky up in the rooms
Location: Great location, 15 minutes from the train station, and close to all that Bologna has to offer
There's a lot to like about the Hotel Paradise. The desk staff are extremely friendly, rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable, the breakfast provided is sensational, and the hotel is located only 5 minutes' walk from Piazza Maggiore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

great little hotel very good central location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Very friendly hotel staff and really clean rooms great air con too!The rooms are small and the bathroom tiny! no room to move in shower Good breakfast
Cons: Bigger bathroom! coffee and tea making in the room would be good too
Location: Location is great for all the sights take a bus tour to see around you can hop on and off make a day of it or just people watch in Piazza Maggiore
Our hotel was changed at the last minute and we were put in to The Paradise,it was a great location some really good restuarants just round the corner Dal Biassanot is excellent but you will need to book as very busy! Bologna is a beautiful city and very friendly if there are two or more travelling get a taxi from the airport its a set price 17 euros not worth struggling on the bus ! A nice day out is to get the train to Modena only 30 mins and 3.50 euros each way, the station is a 15 min walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted May 21, 2017
Friendly staff; huge well appointed rooms in annexe; fab shower and bathroom. Gorgeous home made cake as part of good breakfast. White fluffy towels Scaling of rating system not working. Above. Would put excellent for all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Clean simple hotel in perfect location

Posted May 9, 2017
The staff were wonderful, such a warm welcome on arrival and on every single exchange. I'd booked a single so was very pleased to find I'd been given a double room. The room was dark as the window looked into a very narrow area, but very clean and bed and pillows very comfortable. I always have an issue with pillows, but not here. Breakfast was good. Perfect central location. Just a few minutes walk to the airport bus stop and you are right in the centre of Bologna. I'd certainly return.
5 out of 5
by Viktoriya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JOSEPH

Great staff and a gem of a little hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
On extended European trip and chose Hotel Paradise based on location, cleanliness and price. Not. Looking for luxury or over the too amenities. HP met all my expectations. Located in local neighborhood it was close to all the major sites we were interested in. Staff was exceptional from breakfast crew all thru the day. Everyone pleasant and always eager to help. That alone was worth the 5 rating. Room always clean. Breakfast basic but good. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in centre

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall I was very satisfied. Heating, hot water, towels, bedding and room cleaning were all fine. My room was quiet as it faced the air well. I expect that rooms will vary, as they are arranged within an older building well located in the historic core. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly. Breakfast was weighted towards sweeter foods but there were other choices. The room rate seemed to be fair value for a three star in this area.