Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night stay - easy to reach from station

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: The staff were very friendly and it was a typical Italian hotel with character.
Cons: A little more room around the breakfast buffet.
Location: We visited Bologna University, the dissecting room and associated historical rooms, many churches, an art gallery and saw great views.
It was ideally located for sightseeing and with all the porticos even if it rains you can walk about keeping dry. Bologna is a wonderful place to visit. The hotel was ideal and good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice and accessible Hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is good value for money. It is near the centre of Bologna and a good base to explore the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great reception team and great location

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hotel Pedrini for 7 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It's location is extremely well placed as it is approximately a 15 minute walk to the main square, Piazza Maggiore and the Two Towers. In terms of the breakfast the variety was slightly limited with choices including bread, cheese, salami and ham slices, croissants and some fruits. However this didn't mean that the breakfast wasn't filling. This hotel is not a five star hotel and so the room and amenities offered are basic (e.g. it doesn't provide you with coffee/tea sachets in your room and doesn't have a kettle) so if you look for super fancy things in a hotel this will not be the place for you. Given that we are only interested in staying in a hotel to sleep this was the perfect choice. The reception team were also extremely friendly and catered to any needs we had such as requesting a second blanket the first evening for our beds as it was an extremely cold day that we landed on. I would easily stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Good Value

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: All the staff were helpful and friendly. Our rooms were comfortable and kept clean and tidy.
Cons: Perhaps the breakfasts could be be a little more varied.
Location: The hotel is within easy reach of the town-centre, but this means that there can be traffic on the road outside until quite late.
Pedrini is a 3- not a 4-star hotel, but is excellent value. Rooms are comfortable, but try to get one which does not look out on the noisy Via Maggiore. The staff are friendly and helpful, as one would expect of a family-run hotel.Breakfast are adequate, rather than sumptuous, but always accompanied by good service, and can be taken from 7 until 11am. The hotel is within walking distance of the town centre (10 to 15 minutes, even for 'oldies' like us).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Lovely little place

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights, and although it is right on the edge of the old town, it’s still well situated, a 5 Minute walk to the centre, and the bus to the station is a 2 minute walk. The breakfast is limited, but plenty of it, and the staff are friendly and helpful (not all speak English). The rooms are big and kept really clean, and although the street outside can be noisey you cannot hear it from the room, unless you have the windows open, but the room has air con. The only thing I would say is it is more of a B&B than a hotel, as there is only vending machines to get drinks after breakfast has finished, no bar for a night cap. But very pleasant stay, I there is nothing that would stop me going back :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Room not exactly as hoped or described.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We spent one night in Hotel Pedrini. Whilst we couldn't fault the staff, the room we were given was disappointing and did not live up to our expectation and as the photos show. Poor decoration, dirty floors, no headboard for the bed and a faulty door lock. We asked to change room but the hotel informed us that they were fully booked. Despite this, the hotel is in a good location, breakfast OK and we would recommend staying here as a base to explore Bologna if only for 1-2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT HOTEL

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: it's location
Location: very well located to all major sights
Hotel was in great location, very traditional with lots of character, friendly staff with family feel, we had a wonderful stay in a lovely room on top floor which had a fabulous view, would definitely stay again if we return to Bologna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good price, convenient location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Some rooms are small. They are nicely fitted out. There is a large terrace at the back of the hotel. Rooms at the back are quieter. I often stay here as it is convenient for buses to my family. It is quite near the centre and walkable. Breakfast is simple, with choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great service!!

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great time (4 nights)