Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Excellent hotel right in city centre

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Spacious accommodation and central location
Cons: Breakfast could be made more appealing.
Location: Close to the two main squares and famous towers, including the leaning tower! Surrounded by elegant arcaded streets.
We booked a suite which was very spacious: good size bedroom and sitting room and two bathrooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful, though once, when we asked for a taxi to be booked, they called a hire car which proved expensive! Breakfasts were a little disappointing but dinners in the restaurant were very good value. Hotel enjoys excellent location just off the two main squares. Many interesting visitor sites are just a few minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well-sited hotel with a welcoming atmosphere

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Well sited.
Cons: Our only tiny criticism is the napkins they put out for breakfast....amazingly tiny squares of shiny paper designed for ice cream cones!!!!!
Location: All the main sites are a hop step and a jump away.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is so centrally placed that it makes a sight-seeing visit to Bologna very easy and it is good to be on a pedestrianized street. Staff were always pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from London

Great location and hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
I thought this hotel great value, and the location is superb, ideal for the centre of historic Bologna, which is where a tourist wants to be. The room was a good size, overlooking the street, and the soundproofing of the windows some of the best I have 'heard', I.e. You could not hear the street. I recommend this hotel for anyone thinking of staying in Bologna.
3 out of 5
by art enthusiast from London

Location is not eveythying!

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: the location!
Cons: comfort of rooms; variety of food at breakfast; staff attitude to guests
good location, very central (but there are plenty of hotels that are well located in Bologna); staff not friendly, poor breakfast, small, spartan room, with a totally bright red tiled bathroom; shower took ages to get hot. We would not go there again. Our overall rating is about location and not about the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended for great location

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Fantastic location just a few steps from Piazza Maggiore. Room was a bit basic but good value overall.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Malibu

Very well located.

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and helpful. Across the car side of the hotel is an excellent Enotica. I did not like the shower set up. But the hotel was quiet. My daughters purse was stolen on the Piazza so it was nice that the police station was located one half block away.
4 out of 5
by Rich from USA

Small, low-frills hotel in great central location

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms are small, with the bathroom really a tight squeeze - about 2-3 feet between the toilet and the sink. The tub/shower had a traditional European hand-held which I don't really mind for a short-stay. The furnishings are spartan while the "flat-screen" TV is a tiny 19" set that receives exactly zero English-speaking channels. The bed was comfortable enough and the room clean. The hotel does feature in-room Wi-Fi which you can buy in 6 hour increments. It's lapsed time so you get 6 full hours of actual use, but the connection is a bit unreliable. The a/c is decent, but I suspect on really warm summer days (28C/82F & up) it may not be that effective. My room faced the street which was quite noisy due to the Liberation Day celebrations in Piazza Maggiore. If you like to sleep in, this location is probably not for you. Overall, the hotel is a solid 3-stars with good service in a great central location for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by E

Very central hotel location

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was very conviently located to the center of the city. It was a nice base to be able the city. Rooms were perfectly servicable with everything we needed for a two night stay. Breakfast, as you would expect on the Continent, was simple but did the job and the staff were very friendly when approached on any issues.
3 out of 5
by arthur

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels
The decor in the hotel is good, but it throws you off, because the staff in particular at breakfast, are quite unhelpfull, but then the breakfast is not all that good either. we will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by JDMcCague

Great location to sights and shopping

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels
Comfortable & quiet...but undergoing renovations