Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Filthy carpets and bed linen. Hairs all over pillows. Was electrocuted when plugging my phone into the wall. Had to sleep without air conditioning. This place needs sorting put. Will never stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with clean room

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for Friday night since there's no valuable hotels( good price & good condition) around the city. So generally , this one has good value for money. - the receptionist was friendly when I checked in . - room is clean , the bathroom is large, though the furniture is old and the room smells a little bit strange like black sour plum juicy. - the sound-proofing is bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no frill in bologna downtown

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: low price and close to downtown
room was spacious, and with excellent breakfast. There is space for improving the room cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
I recently stayed here for 2 nights. The location is great. But the hotel is horrible. I checked in rather late. The AC in the room didn't work at all. The room was small. The shower wasn't cleaned at all. There was actually someone else used bathroom products in the shower on the floor. Although the rest of the room seemed clean it's hard to say when the bathroom was so dirty. And nothing was cleaned. The window in the room didn't open, so there was no way to get any air in the room at all. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mat from Norwich, UK

Central and convenient to public transport.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy to locate.
Short mini break to Bologna. Easy to walk to the sights. 20 min walk from Train Station. Staff were very helpful, buffet breakfast good.
3 out of 5
by Knutson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lia from Bethesda, MD

A Welcoming Manager

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: This hotel is within walking distance of the central plaza of Bologna, museums and restaurants.
Our stay at Hotel San Felice was only 12 hours, as we were departing in the early hours of the morning to go back to the USA. We arrived tired and worn out from packing and a train ride from a two week stay in Ravenna. This hotel is modest and centrally located. The manager was extremely welcoming, and when I indicated a minor problem with the lights in our room, he himself came to our room within a few minutes to fix the lights in his very charming and friendly manner. He arranged for a taxi to pick us up at 4:00am, answered all our questions about Wi-Fi and getting around Bologna. He is truly a gem of a manager.
5 out of 5
by Dom from Melbourne, Australia

Great stay

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
Quality place to stay. Great location and very helpful staff. Internet wifi worked well and the bed was comfortable. Room clean and quiet. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by Chantel

Close to Sports Centre

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels
We chose the hotel due to its proximity to the sports centre. There was free wi-fi plus a complimentary computer in the lobby which was appreciated. The breakfast buffet was fine but you needed to go early to ensure it was not picked over. Very close to the airport so it was just a short taxi ride. Walking distance to the main square and canal.