Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Where were my eyes when I chose this hotel?

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Demolish it.
Location: A lot of noisy restorants with unknown kitchen nearby.
For 250 Euro per night it was believed that I would receive nice cozy room with full amenities in the center. Only last is more or less true. And only because Bologna is small city. The room is shabby, no fridge, the clothes hangers are from dry cleaner’s (!!!). The air-conditioner was off and when I asked to plug it, the Reception answered me that it's quite cold in Bologna (+23˚C !!!) and I have to use fan on the ceiling. When I switched the fan on, I understood that either it wants to kill me or it wants to commit suicide. Because it started to howl, to shake and to sway. It looked like it wanted to break loose from the ceiling and to cut our heads. The brown stains on the walls hinted about possibility of this scenario. Out of harm's way, I switched it off. We decided to sleep with open window. The roar from restaurants, passersby, driving cars and scooters, from public cleansing vehicles early morning just under our window gave us the most awful night in my life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Dont expect much. just sleep.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: close to sightseeing spot
Cons: internet issue was not resolved
The room was small. Bathroom is too small to take shower. No safe, no,refreg. Internet was not working properly during my stay. Not able to send email, recieving was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucatan, Mexico

Well located in the University District.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Many of the iconic places of Bologna a bit a stroll away for on this decent hotel. Several places in the immediate neighborhood offer a very good "Taste of Bologna". The walk through the Porticos to the Basilica of the Madonna of San Luca is a simple bus ride on the #20 from the stop jus a short two blocks from the hotel. The breakfast of ham, cheese, hard boiled eggs, pastry cereal, yogurt, orange juice and great coffee is delightful.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from San Diego

Might stay here again.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good hotel for the price overall. The room was nice and clean, the staff was very helpful (the concierge offered me his personal charger when I forgot to bring mine), breakfast was plentiful with a large selection for a 3-star? and the hotel itself was in good condition. The only problem was the nightlife, people were yelling, drinking, and making noise throughout the night. I don't know if I can blame the hotel though, it could have just been the neighborhood. However there was no insulation in the walls so I could hear everything.
4 out of 5
by Alper from Istanbul

Good but not peaceful.

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Very helpful staff. Close to Bologna Central and Piazza Magiore. Room is clean, but the quality is so so. Probably the best you can get for the price. Except that, if you are looking for some peace, this is not the best choice. Because of the central location, and the young community, streets around are noisy until early in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Merry from Jakarta

Old, noisy but great location

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
its in traffic restricted area so car can't enter, very close to all happenings thing like what need to be seen in Bologna but also very noisy so not good for families with kids for sure. room is too old and smelly maybe because the window is never opened.
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Denmark

Nice easy hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Bologna just for one night, the hotel is strategically located between the train station and the town centre. A little noisy at night because it is close to the University part of the town, so it is full of young students who enjoy the Italian nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Apr 16, 2015
While definitely not a luxury hotel, it's a great, inexpensive and welcoming place to stay. Easy access to the train station and the bustling heart of Bologna. Rooms are small, but if you don't plan on spending day time in the hotel, it's perfectly comfortable. Staff are friendly and speak English fairly well, and the breakfast is delicious. One down side is because it's close to the main street, it can get loud in the rooms till late at night, but it's nothing ear plugs can't solve!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great front desk people; good central location; windows have been updated and keep out street noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carino e in centro

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel confortevole, personale molto gentile e disponibile. La posizione centrale è sicuramente un punto a favore anche se proprio per questo è necessario parcheggiare in un parcheggio privato a pagamento, che talvolta può risultare costoso.