Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Presto from London

A change of venue but we were happy

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
We didn't get to see the rooms on Via dell'Indipendenza. On arrival we phoned the number at the door and a friendly guy arrived to say that the heating upstairs was broken and we'd be staying around the corner (on Via San Giuseppe), in a larger apartment. It was new, clean, had good views (sixth floor), two bathrooms, two double beds (one a too firm sofa bed) and served us fine as we were only passing through for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city location

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Friendly and accommodating - they try to be as helpful as they can and the location is brilliant.
Cons: The only downside is the absence of a reception area on arrival - need to be able to phone the owner to gain access to the building.
Very convenient location. Family run. Breakfast is available across the street - the b&b owner and the cafe have an agreement - and its a very nice cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Montreal, QC, Canada

Nice stay in the center part of the city

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: The location. Cafes all over downstairs full with local people.
Cons: You need to contact the owner to get the key but the're fast to answer.
Location: Great location. An easy walk from the train station.
This is more of an appartment than a hotel. No kitchen though. The place is nice and clean and Bologna's center. Close to everything. The owners are nice. There three rooms in this appartment so if everybody's quiet at night, this is a perfect place to stay. Each room has its own private bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniant for centre room not apartment

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
Room was good but it was a room en suite, not an apartment. Expensive for what it offered, landlord great, location great but your website does not tell you that the landlord will only take cash. Business trip for 3 nights, I do not bring 750Euros in cash, had to go to bank and arrange cash, this was not good and would have probably stopped me from booking in the first place. Privacy was good as it was in a mixed building of offices and owner occupied apartments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to enter the building

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
The room was very clean. Bathroom was separate from the room, not en-suite, as booked but a key was provided for the bathroom. In order to enter the building, in which the B&B is located, it is necessary to call the owner...this took a long time. The name of Indipendenza Suite is not on any of the bell switches for the occupants of the building, so I had to press every single bell to try to gain entrance to the building. I succeeded finally to enter the building, as someone exited the building while I was waiting...only to find that there was no door with the name Indipendenza Suites in the building !! Finally I managed to call the owner who directed me to the unmarked door of the B&B. Once in the room everything was fine !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for group travel

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: New and spacey
Cons: trying to get into the apartment at first
Location: Perfect location, on main street close to square and able to walk everywhere
The Apartment is located on the main street in Bologna and is very easy to find the building but once we got there did not know how to get in, luckily one of the building keepers took us to the owners shop to get the keys. The apartment is new bright and airy and comfortable to stay in.
4 out of 5
by Lia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Viña del Mar, Valparaíso Region, Chile

Very nice service

Posted May 18, 2012
Pros: Lights on room
Location: Just in the middle of Bologna
Very Nice stay. It's a Bed & Breakfast Hotel, even so, as it's attended by the owner it's a very friendly and familiar environment. The owner made me feel very comfortable and like at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: Location
Location: Central
Fantastic service and good value for money. Highly recommended