Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very nice hotel very central location, close to all local attractions. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from France

Wonderful Again

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location, room size & cleanliness
Cons: More staff
Location: Across from a movie theater, plenty of cafes & restaurants--literally everything is in walking distance and you're in front of a tram stop
Second or third time staying, and good as always. Unfortunately, we both had colds, but hey if you have to rest up, hotel beds are the best place for it. Quite warm in the room and the heating wouldn't go lower so we simply opened the window. I also think they needed another person at the desk. Other than that, I always recommend MR.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location near centre mod city

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Excellent location near the city centre. We travelled by train and hotel was a short walk from station. The breakfast was excellent. The only criticism was an unfriendly welcome and poor service from the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We booked the superior double and were pleased to find a spacious smart room with seating area and large ensuite. It was situated at the front with two large windows, only one opened and then only about six inches. It was a warm week and we found it very sticky. We couldn't make the advertised aircon work so asked the receptionist to help. He said as it was September there was no aircon only heating. So our lovely room was stifling and when you opened the window there was a lot of noise from the street, so we didn't sleep well for six nights. The hotel is convenient for everywhere; we loved walking around the city. Didn't use the restaurant; we bought breakfast from nearby bakeries at a fraction of the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orleans Canada

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The Staff and the room was a very good size
Cons: nothing
Location: The location was clos to every thing easy walks
Staff was always there to point us in the right direction. giving us directions to the tour sites helping us find good restraunts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Central location, Rooms a good size - slightly old fashioned but very comfortable. Excellent quiet aircon. Reception staff very helpful with our sightseeing enquiries. Smart lobby area with lots of sofas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The rooms are large and nice. Location is great and all is very fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the downtown area

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Parking needs to be improved. Expedia should inform people that parking is not available unless you reserve it and inform about parking nearby.
Nice hotel, but parking is a nightmare. Close to a lot of stuff in Strasbourg and is a good location if you are interested in being close to may nice cafes and walkways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Central Location: in Latin Quarter, San German des Pres, Sorbonne, Pantheon, Luxembourg Garden. We visited all of these plus Notre Dame Cathedral, Musee d'Orsay, Louvre, Eiffel Tower, etc Staff helped solve a couple of problems with aploumb The deluxe room with kingsize bed was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Great hotel in great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We always stay at Maison Rouge when in Strasbourg. Location is perfect, close to Petit France, the Cathedral and several Tram stops. Hotel staff very friendly and knowledgeable.