Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Clean hotel, friendly staff, central location, WIFI is good, except in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havant

Good Location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience of access to Central station and City Centre
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Run down area but walking distance to main sites
Quick and efficient check in and check out. Pleasant staff
5 out of 5
by nancy

Great place in Bologna

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Upgraded to junior suite, not that we needed it! Very comfortable, great breakfast, clean with helpful front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in the apartment. The room was comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast buffet was very good. My only complaint is the tiny shower cubicle in an otherwise good sized room.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Pleasant enough hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast. Basic room. Good for the price. Close to the main central attractions. Advertised as having parking but this is very limited, we had to part several blocks away because it is so busy.
3 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
After an earlier stay which was great although the air conditioners were dysfunctional, the second stay was less pleasant. AC worked, but was minimally effective, hall way outside our room had a huge le as k during a rsinstorm, with water literally pouring down the wall and bannister. The finale was when the front desk mistakenly cancelled our cab. We will not be going back on our next trip.
4 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Excellent location. Enjoyed even tho ac was out and it was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Good basic hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The location walking distance to all main attractions.
Cons: The breakfast was good however for a hotel with 60 rooms they do need to improve the breakfast space. Most days there was a queue for tables.
Location: All the amazing places of interest in old Bologna, the squares, piazzas, restauarants.
I stayed in a triple room with my sisters. The first room was quite cramped and dark but the worst thing was the air con was very noisy. However on reporting this we were moved to a better triple room the next day which had a quieter air con and the room newly redecorated. The hotel has all the modern facilities but it needs a good refresh in areas, carpets look worn. However the cleaning staff kept it all very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic hotel close to city centre in Bologna

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I stayed here for six nights and I am finding it very difficult to think of anything that can be improved. The location was central and close to all the attractions, including the main railway station. The room and facilities were excellent and the staff, in particular, were friendly, efficient and helpful. Breakfast was also very good. I highly recommend this hotel as an excellent value establishment. Bologna itself is one of my favourite cities in Italy, and if you need a break from more touristy cities, I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by bw from uk

Nice big room

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
plenty provided in the room ac very good, on last morning there was a wait for a table. obviously couldn't cope if too many people decided to have breakfast at the same time. The 2 staff were pulled out but could not keep up with clearing the tables and replenishing food. Overall enjoyed the hotel and in a pretty good location.