Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
One night stay. Nothing special. Walking distance to main attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Pensione Marconi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you again!! Best regards Pensione Marconi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Thin Walls

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Please ensure that walls are padded
The hotel itself is okay, the staff is friendly enough - a little bit basic, but it is what you can expect for the price. However one thing that everyone should keep in mind - walls are VERY VERY thin. We heard everything from the room next door, who were up until 3am and kept us awake the entire night. To make matters worse, we were woken up early in the morning to their sounds. Awful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Pensione Marconi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we can't change the walls. Best regards, Pensione Marconi
3 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

In the center

Posted Aug 26, 2017
There was no elevator for the first two floors, had to carry suitcases up 2 flights of stairs and out room had no AC (and it was summertime hot)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Pensione Marconi, Hotel Management
Gentilissimo/a, la ringraziamo per il Suo ottimo punteggio e speriamo che possa tornare presto a trovarci!!! Cordiali saluti Pensione Marconi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

A pleasant stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is very well located, the staff is helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Pensione Marconi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Mario, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Pensione Marconi, Hotel Management
La ringraziamo per la Sua recensione e speriamo che possa tornare presto a trovarci !!! Cordiali saluti Pensione MARCONI
4 out of 5
by Stancu

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Pensione Marconi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ! We hope to welcome you again! Best regards Pensione Marconi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty decent for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Pensione Marconi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!!! We hope to welcome you again! Best regards, Pensione Marconi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Spacious rooms, nice staff, perfect location.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The floor is a bit dusty.
A 15-min walk from Bologna railway station and a 15-min walk to Piazza Maggiore, the hotel is very convenient as far as a tourist is concerned. It is also very close to several supermarkets as well as Mercato delle Erbe, I won't worry about getting supplies. However, it lies on a main road and some noises are expected especially at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Pensione Marconi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to learn that you appreciated the location. Unfortunately the rooms overlooking Marconi street are a little noisy. We hope to welcome you again ! Best regards