Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IOM

Very nice hotel. Very Close to centre and shops

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wow!! where do I start, this was my 2nd trip to Bologna and was excellent . Hotel Staff so very kind & helpful especially to my mum who had some extra needs & wants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

AC didn't work

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was advertised as having AC and it was not working. It was 85 outside so very warm inside. Hotel staff were unapologetic and not able to say if it was being fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Established hotel in a handy city-centre location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful reception staff, good buffet breakfast, comfortable room.
Cons: A bit more storage in the bedroom and a room safe would be good.
Location: The hotel is ideally located for everything in the city centre - and there are plenty of good eateries nearby. The Piazza del Nettuno is a must-see.
We stayed here for three nights. The hotel is older-style (perhaps even a little faded!) but nevertheless comfortable and with helpful, friendly staff - it was very good value for money, given its location. It's very well located on the main street through the city leading to Piazza del Nettuno - but it's set back from the street by gardens and trees so our room, although street facing, wasn't noisy. Breakfast was an excellent choice of buffet.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Great location

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent choice. Very close to center and railway station. Was very busy at weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great Hotel in a wonderful location.

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel is within walking distance from the train station. Centrally located in the shopping district and very convenient to the historical center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Good Location but not a 4 Star Hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location and individual members of the staff. The Porter, Thomas, was always cheerful and helpful and the cleaning and breakfast staff were nice
Cons: This hotel needs money spent, both in terms of the property itself, the facilities on offer and staff training, particularly on reception.
Location: Location is good, approximately halfway between the city centre and the railway station. Lots to do locally in terms of sights, shopping and food.
This hotel is badly in need of investment. Reception staff were unwelcoming throughout the stay and seemed disinterested in guests. For example if you wanted a drink in the bar, had to wait for the duty porter to become available as reception staff in adjoining area would not assist even if they were not busy. Room was large but very outdated, carpet was badly stained, toilet never stopped running, tiles were cracked and grouting mouldy in parts or missing etc. Hose to the hairdryer had a two inch slash in it which made it ineffective and a potential health hazard. Breakfast was poor, both in terms of organisation and quality/range of food on offer. If you wanted a drink in the bar, had to wait for the duty porter to become available. Location is good with a 10 minute walk to the centre and a 15 minute walk to the railway station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Very central and walking distance

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and handy empty fridge in room for our prosseco!
Cons: Cleaner didn't Hoover daily but no real issue
Location: Fabulous restaurants and very central for all
Easy to find and 10mins walk with case from train station. The hotel looks lovely as you arrive. It is a nice clean hotel, no real character, just does what it needs to! Basic room just like any premiere inn hotel really. Not much to say about it. Central, clean and reasonable breakfast. Would stay again if going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in very good location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice, Clean, small hotel located at the heart of Bologna, easy to access. Very clean an cosy.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth P

Charming Hotel, great location but uncomfortable.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived just after midnight. It was a cool, rainy night. Our room was uncomfortably warm and we couldn't bring the temperature down in spite of opening the large window overlooking the Via dell'Indipendenza. The buzz from conversations echoed through the portici lining the streets from Friday night student revelers. We changed rooms the next morning. Still too warm, but quieter with the window open. The hotel has a great location near the center of old Bologna, halfway to the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel in the centre of Bologna

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: See above. Also the breakfast room staff were delightful.
Cons: Judging by the two rooms we experienced, the bathrooms need refurbishing, in particular the shower trays, baths & pipework. They are generally tatty
Location: All the main sights & station are within walking distance. Good places to eat and drink close by, shops & non- food markets.
Let me start by saying that the hotel was very well placed for shopping & sightseeing, & the beds were very comfortable. The decor in the hotel is very OTT for my personal taste, lots of gold swirls ,mirrors & frilly curtains, but that IS just personal taste. The rooms were comfortable, and the housekeeping was exemplary. Whilst being greeted warmly initially, our reporting that our shower had no shower head was not received very well & it was suggested that we use the shower without the rosette head. The shower tray was so chipped that at first I thought it was dirty. (it wasn't) Ultimately, we changed rooms, but although a no smoking room, it smelled strongly of cigarettes. We were told it was the only non smoking twin room available & to open the window. The following day we discovered the jacuzzi bath leaked from underneath when the bath water or shower water went down the plug, & flooded so badly that if we didn't put lots of towels against theside of the bath it ran out the bathroom and onto the room carpet. The safe had been removed from the wardrobe. Assuming the safe in the first room is the same in all rooms, it should be noted that it was not big enough to take a tablet.