Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Very comfortable hotel near the city centre

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, excellent breakfast.
Location: Near Bologna's fascinating city centre, and very near superb restaurants.
We stayed here for one night en route to Ravenna. We would certainly stay here again if we were to return to Bologna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great address for exploring Bologna

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Central
Had a fabulous time I the city of Bologna We have had a much better time than ever expected,food and drink was very good service was also great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eaglescliffe, Stockton on tees

Good location but expected rooms to be better

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very good location and breakfast was nice but I expected the rooms to be higher standard. Carpets looked abit tired. There was s burn in the bedspread which looked like a cigarette burn. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was good standard. Not bad but expected better. Bologna was a great place to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Very arrogant front of staff. When requested to give the map of the city, gave a black and white version instead of one which was one with tourist attractions. Breakfast was very very basic, with no options for vegetarians
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IOM

Very nice hotel. Very Close to centre and shops

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wow!! where do I start, this was my 2nd trip to Bologna and was excellent . Hotel Staff so very kind & helpful especially to my mum who had some extra needs & wants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

AC didn't work

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was advertised as having AC and it was not working. It was 85 outside so very warm inside. Hotel staff were unapologetic and not able to say if it was being fixed.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Mould In Bathroom

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom shower was badly fitted, you had to hold the shower rose as no rail fitted, mould around the shower both inside and out, not pleasant. Would not recommend, however the location could not have been better.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Established hotel in a handy city-centre location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful reception staff, good buffet breakfast, comfortable room.
Cons: A bit more storage in the bedroom and a room safe would be good.
Location: The hotel is ideally located for everything in the city centre - and there are plenty of good eateries nearby. The Piazza del Nettuno is a must-see.
We stayed here for three nights. The hotel is older-style (perhaps even a little faded!) but nevertheless comfortable and with helpful, friendly staff - it was very good value for money, given its location. It's very well located on the main street through the city leading to Piazza del Nettuno - but it's set back from the street by gardens and trees so our room, although street facing, wasn't noisy. Breakfast was an excellent choice of buffet.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Great location

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent choice. Very close to center and railway station. Was very busy at weekend.