Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Close to Cathedral and City Centre

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Old building, very typically Montpellier - lovely views and a peaceful setting.
Cons: Get some double beds.
Location: Walk to City Centre and the new Art Museum just 15 mins walk. Eat at Le Petit Jardin next door.
Stayed at this hotel before and stays the same with Best Western ownership. The location is perfect with an easy walk to the centre of town and good restaurants on the same street. A tram stop to the station on Line 4 is steps away as is an underground parking place. Montpellier is mostly pedestrianised with a great tram system. The rooms overlook or open into a garden and the breakfast terrace overlooks the Cathedral. The double beds are two singles pushed together so this can be uncomfortable unless you're not getting on with your partner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farnham, surret

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Well located, clean. Friendly staff. The decor is a bit dated, but the cleanliness couldn't be faulted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in the old town of Montpellier

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel is located in the Écusson, the old medieval part of Montpellier. It is within short walking distance from monuments, restaurants and shops, as well as from the train station. The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is comfortable and clean, although our room decoration may look a bit old.
3 out of 5
by bruce

Needs attention to detail

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fridge broken. Carpet questionable staff great. Location great
5 out of 5
by Hilary

Great location

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room in an annex to the hotel with a view over a pretty garden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem in the old city walls

Posted May 23, 2017
I took my wife to this lovely gem of a hotel, we had our own private garden as we were in the renovated wine cellar.
5 out of 5
by orit from israel

excellent hotel in best location

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
very pleasant expirence
5 out of 5
by Mahdi

Great Historical location

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist was immediately very helpful and welcoming. He went the extra step in helping us locate ourselves and point out the popular points of interests. When needed, the staff answered pur requests in a fast and efficient matter, all in English. The hotel is at the corner of "Arc de Triomphe" TAM tram rail stop which makes it even easier to get around Montpellier. The noise level on the back side of the hotel was very peaceful. The view on to an old garden was beautiful. We will definitely stay again here if we come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Comfortable hotel in historic Montpellier

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Easy walking to historic sites Friendly, helpful staff. View from room of courtyard and church. Restaurants on patio. Breakfast with many items from which to choose. In pedestrian area, watch out for cyclists, skaters, and bikers.