Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very dark .not really what I expected .

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
It very dark the receptionniste Didn’t have any information in regards to places to go . I really would probably not go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Itzi Leòn , Hotel Management
Hello good day It hurts that your visit was not the most pleasant, but hopefully we have the other opportunity to remove that bad experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great little luxury boutique hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very nice hotel. Staff is super friendly and went above and beyond to please us. It is close to everything in Historic downtown. The only problem we had was that the air conditioning in the room didn't work and they didn't have another room on the first level. The food in the restaurant was great and we truly enjoyed the included breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by José Govea Mondragón, Hotel Management
Hi Isa, I want to thank you for taking your time to rate our services and above all, that you have expressed so well about our hotel. It is very comforting to know that we are doing well and we promise you on your next visit will improve throughout. Have a good trip back home José Govea Mondragón Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by carole nighs

Wouldn't return

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Orbitz
some staff friendly, some staff entirely rude. better options for the price nearby. hotel construction during stay.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Mexico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from San Francisco

Nice place

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Nice little boutique hotel. Maybe a little less fancy compared to Diaz up the st, but complementary breakfast in your room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Horst from Mexico

A "real" boutique hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Beautiful bathroom and nice cleaning supplies
Location: The location is perfect and very close to the main square. The cathedral is in walking distance.
This was a perfect stay for one night. Very friendly and helpful staff. Valet Parking for free. Complimentary Breakfast - not much, but enough to get up and look for a place in downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HERMOSO. MUY CÁLIDO

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Estuvimos 2 noches. Las 3 habitaciones excelentes La atención del personal muy bien. Nos facilitaron cunas y accesorios para que los niños estuviesen más cómodos La cama y la ropa de cama me parecieron muy cómodas La regadera muy bieN Me gusto la bata y muy amables accedieron a vendérmela Todo el tiempo nos atendieron excelente Solo son 13 habitaciones y eso permite un buen servicio Un poco de ruido de la calle pero tolerable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by José Govea Mondragón, Gerente General, Hotel Management
buenos días, Quiero agradecerte que te hayas tomado el tiempo de haber calificado nuestros servicios. Ha sido un placer haberlos tenido en Casa Madero, nos da mucho gusto que hayamos cumplido con tus expectativas y hayamos contribuido a hacer de tu visita a Morelia, una experiencia inolvidable. Espero podamos volver a tenerte pronto en esta tu casa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonitas habitaciones

Posted Feb 24, 2018
El cuarto muy bonito pero con poca privacidad porque daba hacía el restaurant y se escuchaba mucho el ruido
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Itzi León , Hotel Management
Hola buenos días Que lastima que aya tenido mala experiencia en su estancia con nosotros pero esperamos nos de una nueva oportunidad para poder borrar ese mal sabor de boca y poder brindarle nuestros servicios y poder mimarlo