Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Du Midi

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Everything, the style, the decor, and the location.
I simply cannot say enough about the helpfulness of the staff. They went way above board in the most positive helpful manner. I had to do a deposit for my daughter's flat in St Etienne, my French is not that good. The staff helped me sort through the paperwork including emailing the papers. Their attitude was the kindest most positive you could ask for. The food was also great for breakfast, top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice modernized hotel - great location.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We had a short but very enjoyable stay here the night before a flight. The hotel is perfectly located with excellent sights, restaurants, amenities all right there. Helpful staff, modernized rooms made for a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Lora

Perfect Home Away from Home :)

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, perfect room and great value. Staff was terrific too. I needed their assistance and they went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. Aleex especially was so hospitable and attentive. Would love to stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Paul

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a classic hotel in a central location, easy to walk to anything in the city. Receptionist was friendly and helpful, room was very comfortable. There was a cafe outside my window, which stayed moderately noisy through the late evening.
3 out of 5
by Mirella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very comfortable room, very central location. Staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: Parking information.
This hotel is nice and in a nice location. But, parking is almost impossible to find because it's in a cave like environment underneath the public square and you have to assume you will eventually find your hotel once you commit to parking. Otherwise you dive around narrow streets and dead ends. You just need to understand the parking and everything else is nice. Also, very good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Best location in town Good staff; nice breakfast Good restaurant next door Funky decor is in keeping with the history of the building Amusing My room was quiet but not facing the main square
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

Comfortable and full of character

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and full of character - staying here is an experience! Much nicer than "corporate" hotels - you definitely know you are in France.