Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good only for somewhere to sleep

Posted Feb 1, 2018
We booked into Hotel M14 as we needed somewhere to stay whilst visiting family in Padova. We booked a standard double room and were disappointed as we only received an economy room with no refund. The room was very small and if two people had two large cases there would be little room to move around. The room itself was very sparse with only basic facilities. The bathroom was clean but old-fashioned but for some reason had an large opening in the wall into the bedroom. Unfortunately there seemed to be no way to turn off the bathroom light, which meant that the light shone through the opening even when the main room lights were turned off. This meant the key card needed to be removed from the main door lock/light control to turn it off and have a dark room for sleeping. The bed matress was comfortable, although there was only one thin pillow per person and the sheets are quite thin. No extra pillows were available. The hotel itself had a strong smell of air fresheners, although it seemed to be clean. There are no amenities to speak of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Comfortable hotel, located very close to the historic centre of Padua.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Staff Hotel M14, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mark, thank you for your review! Hope to guest you again soon! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and well organized but small. The staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Muhammad I N

Room was totally non Italian.

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room, very basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your review! We will take note of your comments with the goal to improve! Kind regards, Staff Hotel M14
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Conveniently located for the San Antonio area.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good location for visits to the famous botanic garden and the very pleasant San Antonio area of the underated city of Padova.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by StaffM14, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the great review! Glad to hear you had a pleasent visit in the city. Best regards, StaffM14
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only thing good about this hotel is the location.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very old and smelly, uncomfortable beds and only single mattresses !!!!!! Staff was friendly :)
5 out of 5
by Horacio Hernandez from San Diego, Ca USA

Amazing Location near all the lovely things to see

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
This place was a lovely place. It is centrally located and the staff.... Wow they went above and beyond. it was cool they all spoke english. the room was a little small but I wasnt complaining because I think they added an extra bed to accomodate for us since we got the last room. everything was within walking distance. something cool they do is they offer free bike rentals with a deposit of 100 euros but you get them back when you return the bike. this city is amazing and I recomend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Dear guest, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to guest you and we will be looking forward to guesting you again in the future. Best regards, StaffM14
3 out of 5
by Dioger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Terrible Hotel Experience in Ten Years Travelling

Posted Aug 7, 2017
I booked the hotel based on pictures, which turned out to be misleading. Check in was fast, but the rooms were terribly shocking; all four rooms we booked were with a very poor air conditioner. There was a rusty smell in all 4 upon entry. We had to shower with cold water several times thrughout the night to keep our body temp acceptable. Barely Slept. Breakfast just made things worse. Most probably the worst hotel experience I had in ten years (more than twenty trips on average per year). Would surely remember the name for the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Jasmine - Reception, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are sorry to hear that your stay here wasn't as expected. The reception was at your service and would have been glad to fix the problem or find a solution. Kind regards, Staff M14
5 out of 5
by Jewel

I will do it again!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
I'm a neat freak, so very comfortable bed..very! Clean rooms. Shower and bathroom combined which was a little weird but architectural ok. The only hesitant thing was the parking and area. Alot of instructions during checkin was a turn off. I was too tired to listen to all of them. Bit both durable. Staff was extremely nice