Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
An unexpected oasis close to the historic centre. Rooms a great size and have a modern style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nice

Awesome boutique hotel with a peaceful courtyard

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: I liked that the hotel was peaceful day & night and the staff were very friendly
Location: The location is right near the Tramway (200 meters) and you can walk into the old town (500 meters)
I like to stay in Boutique hotels as they offer fair better service as the volume of clients is lower. Staying at places with cool designs or other special features makes many of my trips memorable and I will include La Villa as part of the good experience overall in Montpellier.
4 out of 5
by Teresa from London

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Barnard and Nadine were both very helpful. Two of the evenings we ran out of hot water and they let us use another bathroom and didn't charge us for parking as a compensation, which was appreciated. Quick walk to the centre for bars and restaurants, excellent location. Funky, colourful decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit Montpellier is a waste of time.

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was just for 2 nights. Nadine was helpful and willing to accommodate us for arriving late in the evening. Walking to the restaurants was scary as the hotel seemed to be in the poorer area of Montpellier. Driving to the restaurants and around Montpellier was a nightmare. Overall, I'll say give Montpellier a miss.
5 out of 5
by Mathieu

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Chambres chics et accueil sympathique, une mention spéciale pour la disponibilité de nos hôtes avec un service à la demande!
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Beaucoup de goût et d'originalité

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Dès notre arrivée, la prise en charge a été très personnalisée et chaleureuse. Les trois personnes que nous avons rencontrées ont été charmantes et pleines d'attentions. Nous avons été surclassés. Nos désirs ont été comblés. Suite décorée avec beaucoup de goût, comme toutes les parties communes. Léger bémol sur les environs, le quartier n'est pas le plus beau de la ville, il est peu desservi par le tram, mais le centre historique n'est qu'à 10 minutes de marche, alors pas d'hésitation !
5 out of 5
by Stephane from Bouches du Rhône

Un petit coin de paradis...

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel/Guest-House de grand standing et de très bon goût. Les propriétaires sont très sympathiques. Le quartier est "surprenant" mais très proche du centre ville. Prendre le parking si possible.
4 out of 5
by Elisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accueil

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: La qualité de la chambre. Décor kitsch mais propre et confortable. Calme.
Cons: L'accueil. Il n'y a pas toujours quelqu'un disponible. Et les chambres doivent être LIBRES à la mi-journée. Des parties communes utilisables.
Location: Je connais bien Montpellier et j'aime tout ce que permet la ville et en particulier l'écusson. L'hôtel n'est pas trop loin d'un quartier intéressant
Pas pu prendre possession de ma chambre à 15h 30. Pas pu poser mes affaires et me rafraichir avant une réception. Le ménage était en cours ! Et pas un geste commercial alors que le prix de la chambre aurait dû être sévèrement amputée. Prix trop cher d'ailleurs pour un hôtel sans réelles parties communes. le petit patio est si mal éclairé qu'on ne peut y lire le soir. Une partie est en travaux. Très déçue.