Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Cozy precious and will go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
This was a great hotel in a perfect location for exploring the city. Comfortable room and amenities. Cool and unique, we would definitely stay here again if we came back to Charleston!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Excellent staff, nice cheese and wine spread in the afternoon, Best cookies! Breakfast was overall good. Best hotel bed that I’ve ever slept in! Only complaint would be that our room was on the first floor, and garbage was right outside our window so we were woken up each morning by the sounds of cans banging and people talking. Usually around 6am each day of our stay. An overall quiet place otherwise. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything worth seeing

Posted Jun 11, 2018
the hotel location was perfect for walking around the city. it is right next to a 24-HR Harris Teeter grocery store! the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. the roof terrace is nice w/ views of the Cooper River bridge. The wine and cheese happy hour was nice too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Litchfield NH

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Great Hotel Staff. Love this Place and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2018
We had an amazing stay at the Ansonborough Inn. The inn is beautiful and the entire staff is lovely! The breakfast, wine/cheese social and the tea/lemonade/cookies available all day were all fantastic. Our room (the Scarborough Suite) was so spacious and beautiful! The rooftop deck was spectacular! Thanks so much for making our anniversary so special!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Comfortable, Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 9, 2018
My wife an I truly enjoyed our stay here. We were immediately greeted by friendly and helpful staff, enjoyed the breakfast and wine/cheese amenities, loved the location downtown, and will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Papillion NE

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Breakfast had nice variety and it was great. Loved the cookies and cold lemonade and ice water in the lounge area. We enjoyed the rooftop view and the rooms were so comfortable! Loved it all!