Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fairfax,VA

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location to downtown area and attraction.
Cons: Addition parking spaces. Not lose breakfeast orders and need to manger to resolve. They claimed to have refunded the money to my credit card.
Location: The sc aquirmum, Fort summer, market square, downtown area, rainbow row, battery park and Charlestown crab house.
The check in was easy and quick. You can buy breakfeast at the hotel and it has Starbucks as part breakfeast area. The room seem to small after we layout our bags and clear did not have drawer space for four peoples clothes. It was good location for touring downtown area. Like the aquarium, rainbow row, market square, or Fort summer and down town area. Parking can short at times; but does have flow lot across the street with the church.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Stay was ok. They are doing renovations next to the room we were in and across the hallway so it was loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel is centrally located to everything in downtown Charleston!! It was in a superb location! Don't forget there is a $20 a day parking pass & parking is tight. Also, you do not want a room on the calhoun street side. You will be up all night listening to Fire&Ems run by. Other than that, it is a very clean, & comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Much for Not Enough

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity
Cons: If you pay extra for a room, it better be worth it. And if there's nobody in the bigger room, put the person there.
Location: Walkable
Paid for the balcony room and pretty sure the room next to mine had 2 more ft of balcony. Mine had 1 chair and 1 sm table and I couldn't walk around either. The bed felt like egg crates & I could almost reach the sink while sitting on the toilet and resting my feet on the shower door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Very convenient location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Comfort of bed
All the staff was very nice. Bistro a little pricy and couldn't seem to get my husband's order correct but nothing major. The location was perfect for our first time visit to Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great for sightseeing downtown Charleston

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, ease of parking
Location: Easy walk to carriage tours and market. Right by King Street shopping and restaurants on John Street.
Easy in and out parking. Very convenient. First staff member we met Spencer, was very helpful and friendly. Only negative was that the price of a glass of wine in the bar was too high - esoecially since all we asked for was a "pinot noir" --$15 a glass is too high for a late nightcap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Nice location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great service very good breakfast wish it was included in the pierce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest staff EVER!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything but especially the staff!
Cons: I wouldn't mind having a free continental breakfast.
Location: The location is wonderful. Close enough to downtown to walk but also close to the aquarium if you are interested in that.
I took my 84 year old mother for a little getaway to Charleston for Easter weekend. It was a spur of the moment trip and we had little planning. I should have brought her a wheelchair but she was insistent that I not. The staff at the Marriott were so sweet!! Especially Merril. He went above and beyond helping me to get my mom into and out of the hotel. They even loaned me a wheelchair so my son could push my mom around downtown Charleston. The front desk staff Taj and Isis were also a blessing. I know I missed names but will definitely stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anna

Overall a great stay especially for location!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great location in downtown Charleston. Walking distance to basically everything. The hotel was very clean but things could be dusted and mopped more. All staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the breakfast situation. It was not included (not a free continental breakfast) and that was states online and it was stated that breakfast was offered. It was but instead of being able to sit down and get service, you had to wait in line to order and then the food was brought out. So even if all you wanted was a coffee or something simple, you had to wait in a very long line. The food was priced way too high for the quality. I have had the same quality eggs and bacon on a free hotel breakfast and this was almost $12.00. So, I would suggest going to a nearby restaurant before spending the time and money in this "restaurant".