Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK compared to others in Historic District

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Free parking and a real restaurant.
Should not call it a restaurant if guest has to walk to front desk to get water or tea. Parking costs separate fee per day, should be included in room charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to everything

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good clean place and within walking distance of great places to eat and visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Cleanliness

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We really feel like the bed sheets were not changed when we got there, my wife found things in the bed that led us to believe this is true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Later check out, 12pm. 11am is too early
great location, friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, i recommend this hotel for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Nice, clean, convenient to walk or ride DASH.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience to restaurants, clean with friendly staff.
Location: Almost anything you want to do in Charleston is within walking distance. We walked to dine, to the harbor and to shop.
6th floor balcony room with views of Ravenel Bridge, Marion Square and historic churches. Public, free, transportation picks up right in front of hotel. Only about a block from visitor center and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. One block from King Street shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Resturant, as such, could have a few more offerings and the lounge area could have better hours.
Location: We took advantage of enjoying one of Charleston's many carriage rides. The walk to the boarding area was short and very interesting.
Close to all that Charleston has to offer. Staff very accommodating, helpful and pleasant to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Very nice hotel in a fantastic city location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms are a tad small, so pricing could be adjusted downward a little bit.
Location: Center city, across from a park. Restaurants, marina and shopping all nearby.
Very nice hotel in a fantastic city location, within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping. Right across street from pretty city park, Marion Square. Rooms are a tad small, but comfortable and spic and span clean. Gym room is great, but pool is small and pretty much for kids. Great staff, a small café and computer lounge. A definite 95 out of 100. On returning to Charleston, it would be one of my top choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

update on surroundings

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel but staff didn't seem to know much about surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our visit

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I chose this hotel because of the convenience to walking downtown. Parking was tricky and kind of limited, but overall it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stamford ct

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We were Moving our daughter into college of Charleston and this was a great location. Loved that it had an outdoor pool and food available on site. You could only get breakfast and dinner since it is closed mid day but there are so many places to eat close by that it is not a big deal. Breakfast and not even coffee are included in the price which is silly since it is pretty expensive, but all city hotels are. Coffee is the least that should be available at no charge. As for the room it was a good size and overall well kept, but could definitely use some new carpeting. Don't know if I would stay here again at full price, but if I use some Expedia points like I did this time I definitely will. I did really like that on Fridays they have free wine and cheese tasting and the hotel staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Overall a great place in a great location on the higher priced side.