Ratings based on 2,631 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Na room smelled musty? Couldn't sleep because of the smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Disappointed on the cleanliness

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Room was not clean! Had a musty foul scent in the room. Will not stay there on my next trip!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel contracts with a tow company that cruises the parking area for cars that don't have a parking pass. Left my pass on the seat of my car and came out to see the tow company starting to hook up my car to tow. I pointed to my parking pass and he said "nope, it needs to be on your dash, I'm taking your car" I reached on the car and put it on the dash right as he was getting ready to hook the car up and he stated, "too late, I'm taking this fu****" Hotel manager was useless as this was all going on. I was staying at hotel, paid for parking, presented my pass to tow driver and hotel allowed him to take it anyway. Called police while the tow driver was hooking up my car, they arrived and said nothing they could do, private property. It was between the hotel and us. Hotel manager couldn't even be bothered to get out of her chair to come assist. They obviously care more about lining the pockets of their contracted tow company than their customers. What a disgrace Days Inn, shame on you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello, I apologize that you did not follow our instructions or the instruction printed on the pass to place the parking pass on your dashboard and your vehicle was perceived to not be a guest's car. Once it was determined that your vehicle was actually a guest's car, then we reimbursed you the fee paid to have your car released. We are not in the business of towing our guests who have paid for parking and are authorized to park in our lot. We, also, recognize that mistakes are made; this is why we offer a 1 time courtesy reimbursement to our guests if they have any fees incurred from forgetting to place the parking pass on their vehicle's dashboard. Again, I apologize that you had a negative experience while staying at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Charleston historic district

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great location for walking the historic district . I have nothing else to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice hotel close to downtown tourist sites

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Handy and the room was fine. The staff was great.
We were comfortable and able to walk to everything we wanted to get to : the marketplace, restaurants, the Charleston museum... on and on. It was a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

in a good location, no frills

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: stop charging for parking
Location: in heart of downtown
I stay here a good bit when need to be in Charleston for meetings. Less expensive and in a good location. They have started to charge for parking which was a bit of a surprise. It is a little run down, but for the price and location not a bad deal for downtown Charleston.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel refused to let me stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Refused to honor my confirmed reservation because of past comments about manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Perfect walkable location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel is in excellent location for walking to Market (on the next corner), waterfront and both Battery locations. Reception staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Did find floor to be dirty after walking in room in my bare feet as well. Parking is $14 per night but you can leave your car in their lot until 3pm after checking out at 11am for last minute things to do. Greatly appreciated that perk!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Good location, difficult parking, nice staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness of room when it was serviced, location, and enough clothes hangers.
Cons: AC hard to adjust. Need fan in bathroom. No room to turn around in full lot o exit: parking across street was a minor inconvenience but free
Location: The usual stuff--close to shops and restaurants, which seem like the main attractions in Charleston. Nice walk from the motel to these places.
Within easy walking distance of downtown Charleston. Room was not cleaned at all on one of our tfour-night stay. If the beds were queen size, then these were queens in a country of small people. Staff very nice and helpful; no problem getting a taxi to the airport. Bathtub was great and drain worked, but no fan in bathroom Plenty of sockets to plug in electronics in room. AC always blowing directly on you if you sleep in bed closest to window; we could not redirect the fan. Pool very small but looked clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Perfect location in Historic Charleston. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy. Hotel is obviously a little outdated, but that of course is reflective in the price. We basically were in the room to sleep and that's about it, so for us it was perfect.