Ratings based on 2,041 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like it very much

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great place. Staff friendly and very helpful. Close to many points of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
great location! walkable to everywhere. Rooms small but clean. Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grrensboro nc

Trip to charleston

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Had a good experience at days inn . Hotel was located in great spot. Room was basic but very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Ontario Canada

Rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: CLeaning
Location: In the center of everything!
Originally booked with Tides, until hurricane Harvey closed it down. Days Inn on Meeting is right in the center of everything. Street parking is an issue, all day, all night. Days Inn offers parking. The City, the buildings, the streets are old. The rooms are motel style. Twice we asked to have our room cleaned, and that was on an every other day basis; the 2nd last day I asked them to vacuum. There was coffee for 2 but services for one. They were never replaced. Overall: best location, thankful parking option available (for a cost). Love Charleston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Wonderful location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This is a standard motel type place in a very desirable location. Good rate and fine room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

WARNING: Construction Disruption Affects Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The location in the historic district.
Cons: Corporate and managerial responsiveness to an objectionable condition that should be disclosed to guests during the reservation process.
Upon check-in on Saturday evening, the receptionist advised me to call the front desk if I heard any disruptive noise prior to 9:00 a.m. At 7:00 a.m. on Sunday morning, a construction crew began working on an adjacent building to the hotel, which work site was within 15 feet from the door of my outside-facing room. Piercing safety alarms from heavy equipment, buzz sawing of metal strips, and workers yelling above the construction noise continued for 1 1/2 hours. I spoke with front desk management 5 times and was assured that the police had been called to stop the construction work pursuant to a prohibition to conduct construction operations prior to 9:00 a.m. The police arrived at 8:30 a.m., and the construction operations ceased for 30 minutes. The hotel manager was absent for the weekend, but the receptionist was able to change my room to the other side of the hotel. On Monday, the hotel manager was indifferent to my request to be refunded for the first of the three nights that I stayed at the hotel - I only stayed for the full reservation dates because the hotels that I checked in the area did not have availability. The hotel manager flippantly stated that, "You should take it up with the City. We have tried." What the hotel manager, and the hotel customer service office to whom I communicated for assistance, failed to honor is the hotel's hospitality commitment to provide an environment conducive to a peaceful night's rest. This is unacceptable and intolerable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Just a room.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Was fine. Wouldn’t honeymoon there but it’s a serviceable room. Staff was pleasant. Location is great. Was visiting my daughter so I just slept there. It’s not a b&b, not charming but the price is right. Spend the extra money on dining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great location, but small room. Had to pay $14 a day for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Walking Distance

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Some updates to the room, mainly the front door and the bathroom/sink area.
Location: Everything within walking distance, the wharf, museums, historic homes and lots of places to eat.
The major selling factor here is clearly the location. Other than attractions way outside the city, I was able to walk to everything I wanted to see including numerous historical houses, museums and places to eat. The motel itself is nothing fancy and a bit dated, but my room was clean and comfortable with plenty of space, even had a refrigerator and microwave inside. Front desk staff was friendly. If you park here there is a daily fee and I hear the establishment is very strict with making sure the parking pass is displayed clearly. My only real complaint would be as this is a motel and my room was one lots of people had to pass, the door could have been better secured, as there were noticeable gaps around the edges which let in lots of noise and light, to the point I thought someone was in my room while I was in the bathroom. I would still stay here again because of the very convenient location, just be prepared to pay a,little more than you'd expect for a motel, due to the downtown location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location but

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk slow and understaffed at busy times.
Great location but now they charge for parking, no coffee and no paper. Small rooms with cockroaches everywhere.