Ratings based on 2,082 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hackensack,nj

Close to market street

Posted Feb 13, 2018
This hotel is very close to all of the old streets. Everybody should walk around old village market. Their is a restaurant called toast on site everyone should stop in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Days Inn - Historic District

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: One block off of the Market Street complex with places to shop and restaurants for eating
The Days Inn, Historic District, is in the heart of Charleston, no other way to express that. I have stayed there 3 or 5 times already. You park your car, and leave it, get around town either by walking or taking the FREE trollies going around. Stay a day or two, or a week (there are kitchenettes in the room. Throw soda, or water in the fridge, if you wish. You can't ask for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location with popular restaurant attached.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: convenience
Cons: n/a
Location: This city is rich with history. It is obvious why this is the holy city with markets, restaurants, and parks nearby.
We decided to go to Charleston for the night. This hotel was affordable, comfortable, and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in historic downtown Chareston

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Location: Historic Bus Tour is great intro to Charleston, music every night at Kings, tasty food at Virginia's plus fun neighborhood walking all around
We were looking for a good location in downtown Historic Charleston at a reasonable price and we feel like we hit a bulls-eve on the target with the Days Inn. Everything is within easy walking distance - and there is so much to do you're going to have to stay awhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Great location!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Location a reasonable price. Nice staff.
Days Inn is located right in the middle of Charleston's historic district, just minutes' walk away from everything from the major museums and antebellum homes to the Harris Teeter supermarket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Staff who checked us in was great. Bathroom was in need of update. Tub gross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Have stayed multiple times

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location and Price
Location: Everything! And come hungry. It's Charleston.
We have stayed at the Days Inn in downtown Charleston multiple times over the years. Overall, the experience is pleasant and the walking to EVERYTHING is the main reason we stay. It is reasonably priced, even with the $14 per day additional parking (that is not always clear when you book). It's a lottery what kind of other tourists are there when you are. You can get a quiet experience. You can be next to a room with revelers who stay out until the bars close, and come hootin' and hollerin' back to the room, and longer while in the room after that....No, we didn't complain about the neighbors. We probably could have. The last few times here it was great, and luck of the draw...we were next to the Good Time People on this last trip. Overall, the room is clean, the staff is nice, and we walked everywhere. Still a good place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Location: You can easily get to nearby markets and places of interest.
The hotel is easily to be found in downtown. My room was on the ground floor so it was easy to get into. The room was big and clean with a wonderful heater. Though it was a little noisy when someone was talking outside, it is still a good place to stay when traveling in Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Excellent location. Within walking distance to lots of great restaurants, the market, waterfront area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Myrtle Beach, SC

Close to old town and market

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: THE STAFF, THE LOCATION AND THE PARKING
Cons: ALL OK
Location: WE WENT TO A NEW YEARS EVE PARTY AT WONDERLAND AND IT WAS AWESOME. WE CRUISED OLD TOWN AND CHECKED OUT BARS AND PUBS.
It was a wonderful experience and all of the staff was very friendly and accommodating .