Ratings based on 2,603 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

Great for Walking ... that’s about it.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Not a very amazing stay. I wasn’t expecting very much considering the price anyways. Our room felt quite damp with the humidity we assumed however the ceilings, lamp shades, and refrigerator appeared to have mold. I wasn’t very impressed but content due to the amazing location. Staff was fine but nothing over the top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to Historic Charleston

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and perfect location
Cons: Bathroom was old
Location: Walking distance to center of Charleston. Close to many restaurants and sites.
We were in Charleston for a school visit. This was the perfect location to complete our business while also allowing time for sightseeing and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
You cannot find a better location to stay while visiting Charleston. It was right in the heart of the historic district. The rooms are old and need updating however the bed was very comfortable and the new. Having said that, they keep it pretty clean. If you’re looking for a room to just crash while visiting Charleston I would highly recommend this Days Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quick overnight in Charleston

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Amazing restaurants, historic buildings and museums.
I would say the Days Inn is great if you are looking for a less expensive option for your stay in Charleston. The staff is very nice and made a great restaurant recommendation. The hotel is ideally located for the historic section of Charleston. It was nice to park the car and walk to everywhere we wanted to go. There is a charge to park, but you can leave the car until 3:00 pm...that was very convenient. The room was comfortable enough...a bit dated and the maids could pay a bit more attention while cleaning...but overall what I expected for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Wonderful hotel, price, and location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
After reading other reviews I wasn't sure what to expect exactly. But there was nothing wrong with our experience. It was a great price and we were able to walk to almost everything. The perfect place for our last minute weekend getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Decent Place close to Historic District

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The staff are this place's main asset.
Cons: It's could do with some updating.
Location: Close to Historic District and many good bars and restaurants.
The staff here were very efficient and friendly and the Days Inn is close to the centre of the Historic District. There was a bit of an unpleasant smell from the AC but it was cool enough to switch off the AC which cured this. We'd have no hesitation staying here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent location and quiet area

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better pillows
Location: You are right near the historic Charleston market and within easy walking distance to the Gibbes Museum and the oldest graveyard in Charleston.
Couldn't find a better location for a reasonable price that put you in the heart of the Charleston Historic District. And even being in the midst of the action, the hotel was was very quiet for restful sleep. I would easily stay there again and would recommend it to anyone looking at places to stay in Charleston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

2 star at most

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The location is the only good thing about this hotel. The staff was friendly enough, but unconcerned or apologetic for the horrible condition of the hotel rooms. The phone in the room doesn’t work, you just hear static. The Expedia room is one right by the road. You need to have the heat/AC on full blast to block out the street noise. When I first checked in they gave me a room that had not been cleaned/turned over at all. Seemed like this happened all the time as the front desk clerk was not surprised. Check in time in 4 and check out is 11. The fact that they cannot successfully turn over these tiny rooms in 5 hours says a lot about the housekeeping staff and management. The room was filthy. Black hairs were all over it. The Bedding was stained. The shower/tub is disgusting . The bed has a comforter that is certainly not washed, just covered with a (maybe) new sheet. The carpet was filthy. Stains on the walls. The pool is also absolutely filthy. Parking is extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Awesome location & staff with the essentials!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Helpfulness/Friendliness of Staff
Cons: Room Detail/Renovations
Location: Restaurants, Walking to Water/Parks, King Street Nightlife, Rainbow Road
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Days Inn Historic District and absolutely would recommend to anyone considering a stay in Charleston. The location was AMAZING - everything we wanted to see was within walkable distance! From the beautiful historic sights, to many of the awesome restaurants, and certainly the King Street nightlife, we were glad we selected to stay at this spot in the downtown area. The hotel was perfect for what we wanted - a simple, no frills hotel and simply a place to rest our head to enjoy the city of Charleston for a long weekend. The staff were always so friendly and were efficient, kind, and made us feel welcome and safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo 64116

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: It was right next to a restaurant called HEAT and it was a very nice
Cons: The aforementioned things. If corrected it could be a dynamite budget hotel in good location.
Location: It is in the historic district of Charleston which makes all the sight there within walking distance. It is a reasonably priced hotel among more costl
Air conditioner came from heater vent and when it blew out it was either too cold or if I turned it off it was too hot. There was no way regulate it to a comfortable level. My room was only cleaned once in the 4 days I was there. The pillow were balled up in the pillow cases and I had to pull them out to make a comfortable pillow to sleep. The drain in the sink was almost closed and water barely drained out. I didn't have any thing sharp to pull it up. I told the staff x2 and nothing was ever done about it and when I left the sink was full of water. The one bright spot was a young girl that worked at the desk. She had arranged a cab to pick me up at 6 am to go to the airport and everything went smoothly and there were no problems getting there. She did a good job.