Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Hidden valet fee

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and dead center of a lot of what Charleston has to offer. I was however upset because they do not tell you there is a $50 valet parking fee. I believed it was complimentary until I checked out and was told I was charged the money. Other than this, I have no complaints on this hotel and my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Short getaway

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel is in a good location. Plenty to do in walking distance. My biggest complaints: Breakfast is an extra charge. The hotel is dated and IMO not Hilton quality. The beds were stiff and the pillows were flat. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. The staff was also very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Room cleanliness and updating the Hotel
We thought this Hotel would be ideal in Charleston. The Only thing it has going for it is location. The room was not cleaned, tub didn't drain which means it was not cleaned between guests, Toilet didn't work well, Our room was not cleaned until 5 pm each day even after we complained the first day. We came back to get ready for our dinner after being out each day only to find the room not cleaned and the cleaning staff outside our room. They even took our dirty towels from the day before that were on the floor and folded them and put them back on the shelf. We knew they were ours from the day before because of the dirt stains and make up stains. There are too many Hotels in this price range to give this one another chance. This Hotel gives the Hilton name a real bad reputation,
4 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

"Annex"

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Upon making reservations ask if guest wants annex or original hotel.
Location: Excellent
We wanted the main hotel. We were given the annex. No ice, no soda machine. Always had to call room service for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Price and Location

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location. Great price. The rooms could use some updating, thus the lower, more affordable price.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nice & Convenient

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location. Didn't use too much of the Amenities.Roomy Suite.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We liked our room very much. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was spacious, and the room was quiet. The location was great! We could walk to everything. When we checked out our car battery died right out front of the hotel and one of the hotel staff brought his car around and helped to get it jump started. Talk about a great, helpful staff!! Thank you!