Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice place, bad staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This Inn is located near the Market, so a convenient location. The carriages go by regularly, so the smell of horses can be strong at times. The Inn is nice and the room was clean. Have a small kitchen is a real plus. Unfortunately, the Inn is not well-run or managed. When I checked in I had to wait until someone went upstairs to see if the room was ready. Then they looked it up to find out it wasn't occupied the night before. This was OK; not great, but OK. However, on the day I was leaving I asked if I could check out at 11:30 rather than 11. I was rudely told that they had to clean all of the rooms and that 11 was the best he could do (which I pointed out was the stated check out time). I left a meeting early to check out before 11 and was told by the person checking me out that I could have checked out until noon, and they do that routinely. I hope others have a better experience with the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visited for the eclipse

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Only issue was both tvs failed on the last night & they were not able to resolve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by JLR, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please consider us for your future visits to Charleston.
3 out of 5
by Caroline

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled very damp and musty. The initial reception/ check in could also do with some work. The location however was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Charleston weekend.

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Weekend getaway. Shopping. Sightseeing. Eating. All close by to the Inn.
5 out of 5
by shelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

the best option

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: location, guess rooms, the people the work there make the best experience
Cons: maybe a small real caffeteria
Location: everything is just in a walking distance very safe
close to all sites the perfect location, enjoy the night life, restaurants ,and the history of the city make the mix of a perfect getaway
4 out of 5
by STEPHEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Beautiful hotel close to bars and restaurants.

Posted May 18, 2017
This hotel is central to the shops, market, restaurants and bars. The staff are great and the decor is beautiful. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night getaway

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location within walking distance to most everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. They don't serve breakfast but the kitchen in the room has everything to make your own breakfast if you bring it and there are plenty of great places near to eat nearby. Room was 2 stories with living downstairs and sleeping upstairs. Had a good stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels