Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ky

Great hotel near

Posted Jun 23, 2018
This was by far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! The location was great, but the staff was even better. Everyone was so nice and they went above and beyond to make our stay great. We will definitely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2018 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Tanja, Greetings from Charleston, SC! Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about your experience at French Quarter Inn! On behalf of the entire hotel team, thank you for your kind words about our luxury boutique hotel. It was a pleasure to serve you and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I was very much delighted to hear that our colleagues made such a positive impact during your time in the hotel. These will be shared with our entire team, as this will continue to motivate them to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. If I can ever be of any assistance to you, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again ! Warmest wishes, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
FQI has an outstanding staff who go out of their way! The next time I'm in Charleston, this will be my go-to destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Greetings from downtown Charleston and thank you for reviewing French Quarter Inn! All of us here at the hotel were delighted to serve you and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our luxury boutique inn. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back again! Warmest wishes, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Very nice hotel, great location within walking distance to everything downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Greetings from downtown Charleston! Thank you for taking some time to write this nice review of our luxury boutique inn, French Quarter Inn! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our central location provided you easy access to see the sites of Charleston. We hope to welcome back again and thank you for being our guest! Kind regards, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel experience

Posted May 27, 2018
Hotel staff was wonderful. Daily continental breakfast was great and cookies in the evening were super. Within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. The hotel made our Charleston stay a fantastic experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from French Quarter Inn, located in the historic district of Charleston! Thank you for all of your compliments! All of us here at the hotel appreciate you taking the time to review us, and are happy to hear that staying with us was a big part of why you enjoyed the city. We would love to host you again! Please let us know if we can assist with reservations in the future and thank you for being our guest. Hospitably, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2018
Very friendly-great breakfast options delivered to the room-lovely decor-very relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for making French Quarter Inn your hotel of choice for your trip to Charleston! It is wonderful to hear that you were relaxed during your stay and that you enjoyed our amenities, like our inclusive breakfast. We hope to see you again and thanks for being our guest! Sincere regards, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2018 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for giving French Quarter Inn a 5-star review! It is wonderful to know that you had an excellent stay with us at our luxury boutique inn located in the heart of Charleston. We hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful day! Best regards, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted May 16, 2018
Staff was great. Hospitable. Thoughtful. Hotel was really nice although a bit colonial or old style for our taste. No hip quotient Really good breakfast. Incredibly well located.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for sharing your thoughts in the form of a 5-star review! It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at French Quarter Inn, and that our central location, friendly staff, and inclusive amenities provided you with great value. We hope to see you again and thank you for choosing us! Kindest regards, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
Centrally located and within easy walking distance to all the things Charleston is famous for. The hotel is a jewel. Large room, large bathroom. The staff is excellent, extremely helpful for dinner reservations, and suggesting sights & tours we should take. They go way beyond to make their guests happy and comfortable. We absolutely loved this hotel and are looking forward to returning in a few months! It is everything you wish for in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank your for your 5-star rating of our luxury boutique property, French Quarter Inn! Your compliments about our staff and their helpfulness, our guest rooms and their comfort, and our convenient location are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Charleston. Please let us know if we can assist in your booking process for your return, and thank you again for staying with us. Have a lovely day! Kind regards, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Perfect location, perfect class!

Posted May 11, 2018
The hotel is beautiful! To say the staff is polite and helpful is an understatement! They treat you like family! They are pleasant, friendly, proud of their city and state and eager to offer their assistance at helping you plan your trip. Their recommendations are amazing! Jenny, Jessica and Marcus at the front desk were some of the most personable, memorable staff I’ve ever encountered! Thank you for making our stay so fantastic! The gourmet continental breakfast is delectable! And there are always pastries, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, champagne and water readily available, no matter what time of day or night! Turn down service nightly includes homemade chocolates, pralines etc. housekeeping is extremely friendly and thorough! And location!....perfectly situated in downtown Charleston! We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go (with the exception of the beaches) I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to experience the true southern charm of Charleston, SC!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Greetings from Charleston, SC! Thank you so much for this lovely 5-star review of French Quarter Inn! It is wonderful to know that you were treated well by our friendly and helpful team members during your visit. We strive to make each and every guest feel welcomed through service and by providing inclusive amenities. Please come back to visit us soon, and thank you for staying with us! Kindest regards, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
lovely hotel Great staff Centrally located,Great selection .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for complimenting French Quarter Inn ! It is wonderful to hear that our centrally located upscale boutique hotel provided you easy access to see Charleston, and that our friendly staff gave you excellent service. We hope to see you again and thank you for staying with us! Hospitably, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager