Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel in Charleston

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great professional staff, very kind. A welcome glass of sparkling wine, a smile, cozy atmosphere etc.. everything was very nice. My only recommendation is to install a small expresso machine in the hall, then the breakfast would have been even better! i will recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Ana, Thank you for your review of French Quarter Inn! It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the atmosphere of the hotel provided you with a good experience. Warm regards, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location and Great Amenities

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location and overall service level
A small but luxurious hotel. In the middle of the historic district. No restaurant of their own but plenty nearby and the free champagne on arrival, wine and snacks in the evening and free port after dinner are great touches. Superior continental breakfast will fill you up. Rooms are a decent size as was our bathroom. Free Wi-Fi but expensive overnight parking. The location is brilliant though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review of French Quarter Inn! I am glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and that our inn's central downtown location was a benefit to you. Please come back again soon, as we would love to have you for another relaxing getaway. All the best, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seabrook, texas

Attractive hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Beautiful hotel located within walking distance to numerous restaurants. All staff extremely polite, helpful and truly want to be sure you are happy and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Joan, Thank you for your kind words about French Quarter Inn! Your compliments about our staff's helpfulness is great to hear, as I am happy to know that you were well taken care of during your stay. Thank you for your review and for making us your hotel of choice for your visit to Charleston. Please come back again soon! Sincere regards, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Ont

Great place to weather the storm!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Despite trying to escape the frozen North and finding Charleston equally frozen, we couldn't have asked for a better Hotel. The wine and cheese reception was a meal in itself when few restaurants remained open downtown. Thanks to a great staff, we will come back when it is warmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Wes, Greetings from Charleston SC! We certainly experienced more snow and ice than we usually do here in Charleston, but I am glad to hear that you had a great stay in spite of negative weather. Thank you for writing a great review, noting the service you received from our staff and our inclusive amenities, like our wine and cheese reception. It was great to have you stay with us and we would love to have you return to us for another visit. All the best and have a great day! Warmest regards, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fabulous hotel in perfect location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Absolutely EVERYTHING.
Location: Very conveniently located to shops, restaurants, tours, but quiet and secure. A beautiful facility, a perfect vacation.
From the time we arrived and were greeted with champagne (and sparkling cider for our teenaged son), the French Quarter Inn treated us like royalty! The food was amazing, from the charming, generous continental breakfast to wine and cheese in the evening, to port and sweets as a nightcap. The room was spotless, the bathroom large and clean. This may seem like a small thing, but I especially appreciated the bottles of water waiting for each of us every evening as part of the turn-down service; at the end of a long day of walking and sight-seeing, a refreshing and FREE bottle of water was perfect as we collapsed into our luxurious beds. Every employee was gracious and helpful, suggesting wonderful places to dine and tour. And the Inn is perfectly situated in Charleston, within walking distance to everything, from the lovely boutiques to the charming, historic homes, to the harbor tour of Fort Sumter. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough (and my husband can attest that I am one picky customer).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Greetings from French Quarter Inn, located in the historic district of Charleston! This is a wonderful review and the whole staff and I thank you for writing it. It is nice to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your visit to the city and that the services and amenities of our luxury boutique inn made you feel welcomed and relaxed. Thank you for staying with us and for recommending us to the travel community. We hope to welcome you back again, and have a lovely day! Sincere regards, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia. pa

Lovely

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The hotel is beautiful, from the champagne greeting we immediately fell in love. The hotel is in a great location, central and everything is within walking distance. We loved the breakfast, afternoon cocktails and evening cookies and port. The pickled okra is delicious!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sara Greetings from Charleston, SC! I am delighted to hear we met your expectations and made you feel welcomed. It was great to have you enjoy our luxury boutique inn and I am glad that our location provided easy access for you to see the city's sights. We appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Charleston! Warm regards, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and in the perfect location. The staff was accommodating. We felt very pampered!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for kind your review of French Quarter Inn! It is wonderful to hear that our central location fit your needs and that you felt pampered and well taken care of by our hotel staff. Thank you for staying with us and come back again soon! Kindest regards, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah, Georgia

Amazing service

Posted Dec 23, 2017
They greet you with a glass of champagne at check in and it only gets better from there. Breakfast can be sent to your room at no additional charge. Complimentary Bicycles can be checked out for sightseein. Great location with entertainment and food close. Next to the market place there’s plenty of activities to do. Ruth’s Chris restaurant is located on property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Greetings from Charleston SC! I am so glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at French Quarter Inn! We appreciate your compliments about our amenities and I glad that you were able to see a lot of Charleston by using our complimentary bicycles. Please come back again, as we would love to have you for another stay! Warmest regards, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Dec 22, 2017
It’s a beautiful welcoming hotel in a great location. There are lots of amenities and enjoyable moments like wine at 5:30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Charleston! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at French Quarter Inn! It is nice to know that our amenities made you feel comfortable and cozy, as we always try to provide a relaxing atmosphere at our luxury boutique inn. Please come back again as we would love to have you - all the best! Warmest regards, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Superb!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Really hadn’t read reviews when I booked, so wasn’t sure how the hotel would be. Amazing! Located right next to the market. Couldn’t be a better location. Greeted by valet and then presented with champagne at the front desk! Room was very large and bed luxurious! Staff were amazing! They offered me their Sharpie marker, enabling my daughter to get an autograph by Renee Fleming! The afternoon wine and cheese/tea was delicious, as was the ample breakfast! Will definitely be returning!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Carlo C - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Laurel, Greetings from Charleston, SC! I am delighted to hear we met your expectations during your stay and that you had a superb time at French Quarter Inn! I am so happy to know that you enjoyed the service from our friendly and attentive staff, as I look forward to sharing your kind words with them. We appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback about our luxury boutique hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Charleston! Warmest regards, Carlo Carroccia Hotel Manager