Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Staff was the shining star

Posted Dec 14, 2017
From check in to check out the staff was amazing. Location was excellent and the room was clean. Really love having breakfast brought to our room. Very close to shopping and great places to eat. If you book on second Sunday of the month the road to the parking is closed for a monthly event that happens in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Lisa Anderson , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review the Fulton Lane Inn. It is wonderful to read that our dedicated staff made your stay all the more memorable. We are so glad you took advantage of the complimentary breakfast and our central location. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location and Facility

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Location, cost and the care which was extended to us.
Location: EVERYTHING is nearby !!!!!
From a great location to wine and cheese our stay could not have been any better. Breakfast in bed and walking distance from City Market makes this B&B the perfect choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Lisa Anderson , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fulton Lane Inn. It is great to hear that you took advantage how close we are to so many attractions. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VERMONT

Posted Dec 3, 2017
GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT ROOM PERFECT LOCATION CENTRAL TO CHARLESTON ACTICITIES.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Lisa Anderson , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Kings Courtyard Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our accommodations and central location. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Horrible customer service and hard beds

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The beds were to high off the ground and uncomfortable. A 12 foot wood blind fell from the window bruising and cutting my arm and the hotel did not even act like they cared. I just expected more from a hotel that charged over $200.00 a night. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that our staff did not respond to your incident correctly; this certainly does not meet our high standards. Our staff is one of our greatest assets, and we pride ourselves on providing well-maintained rooms and the highest level of service. Your experience certainly does not reflect the high value we place on customer service and Southern hospitality. I can assure you that we will take corrective action. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention as we seek 100% guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Less bulky furniture. Bigger TV. Small refrigerator in the room would have been nice.
The hotel was in the perfect location of historic downtown Charleston. One of the concierge was super nice. She actually directed me over the phone while I was driving to find the hotel parking area while it was pouring rain outside. However, one of the other concierge when checking out wasn't the most hospitable in my opinion. Our stay was rather nice. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Fulton Lane Inn. I am glad to hear that our location was such a highlight on your trip and that our concierge was able to make your stay easier. It is disappointing that not all of our staff made you feel welcome. We have addressed this issue and hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in the heart of historic area

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Clean, comfortable. Staff attentive. Daily wine and cheese and nightly Sherry a nice touch. Nearby rooftop bar was noisy Saturday night. Peaceful for rest of stay. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments to the Fulton Lane Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our accommodations and many complimentary amenities. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
5 out of 5
by Russell

We'll be back!

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Room service included for breakfast! Off Street Parking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Fulton Lane Inn. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and beautiful guest room! We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Lisa E. Anderson, Innkeeper
5 out of 5
by Shari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great place to stay in the center of everything

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I had no idea where to stay and just picked this hotel by luck. As it turned out, I could not have picked a better hotel. It was near everything I wanted to see and very close to the market area and the city dock, where I spent each evening sitting by the water. The room was very bright and cheerful--and very clean! The staff was friendly and helpful. I felt like I was coming home at the end of each touring day. The hotel even provides water as you walk out the door each day--a must-have when it's hot in Charleston! I loved having breakfast brought to my room each morning, which was included in the price. I am very picky about where I stay and strongly recommend this one to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fulton Lane Inn. We are thrilled that our central location and and passionate staff were able to make our hotel feel like home away from home. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
5 out of 5
by chris

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Like taking a step back in time.