Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Horrible customer service and hard beds

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The beds were to high off the ground and uncomfortable. A 12 foot wood blind fell from the window bruising and cutting my arm and the hotel did not even act like they cared. I just expected more from a hotel that charged over $200.00 a night. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Less bulky furniture. Bigger TV. Small refrigerator in the room would have been nice.
The hotel was in the perfect location of historic downtown Charleston. One of the concierge was super nice. She actually directed me over the phone while I was driving to find the hotel parking area while it was pouring rain outside. However, one of the other concierge when checking out wasn't the most hospitable in my opinion. Our stay was rather nice. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Fulton Lane Inn. I am glad to hear that our location was such a highlight on your trip and that our concierge was able to make your stay easier. It is disappointing that not all of our staff made you feel welcome. We have addressed this issue and hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in the heart of historic area

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Clean, comfortable. Staff attentive. Daily wine and cheese and nightly Sherry a nice touch. Nearby rooftop bar was noisy Saturday night. Peaceful for rest of stay. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments to the Fulton Lane Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our accommodations and many complimentary amenities. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great place to stay in the center of everything

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I had no idea where to stay and just picked this hotel by luck. As it turned out, I could not have picked a better hotel. It was near everything I wanted to see and very close to the market area and the city dock, where I spent each evening sitting by the water. The room was very bright and cheerful--and very clean! The staff was friendly and helpful. I felt like I was coming home at the end of each touring day. The hotel even provides water as you walk out the door each day--a must-have when it's hot in Charleston! I loved having breakfast brought to my room each morning, which was included in the price. I am very picky about where I stay and strongly recommend this one to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fulton Lane Inn. We are thrilled that our central location and and passionate staff were able to make our hotel feel like home away from home. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

Location!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location and large room.
Cons: Beds!
Location: Shopping, dinner at Pier-Fleet is wonderful on the water! Carriage rides in historic area; learned a lot about the city and saw beautiful old homes.
This is a nice hotel in a GREAT location in the historical district. Great shopping on King Street and walking distance to pier and carriages. Parking behind hotel for fee. Room is large and clean. Really enjoyed breakfast delivered to us each morning. Happy hour also a nice touch next door. Negative was the bed was very uncomfortable, fitted bed sheet is needed as well. If your staying for 2 nights as we did it was fine. Price was good for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fulton Lane Inn. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location, complimentary breakfast, and wine and cheese. I am sorry that our beds were not up to our high standards. We have since addressed this issue. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wauwatosa, WI

Glad we stayed here

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, wine & cheese at 5 p.m. every night, quiet, comfortable room
Cons: I cannot think of one thing!!
Location: Best restaurants on East Bay St. are right there. Waterfront and beautiful homes an easy walk. Also shopping & antiques if you're into that.
The Fulton Lane Inn was perhaps a little pricey for our Midwestern tastes, but we were so glad we went the extra mile and stayed here. The location was excellent. Ten minute walking distance from everything - historic homes, great restaurants, the City Market, and all the wedding venues we needed to be at. No car needed. Only Ubered a few times. The staff was wonderful and the room was flawless. Loved the free breakfast and wine/cheese every night at 5 p.m. We would definitely stay here during another visit to Charleston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fulton Lane Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our passionate staff and multiple complimentary amenities. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I enjoyed my overnight stay at Fulton Inn! Definitely would stay again when in Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place in a GREAT location.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice, small hotel in a great location for visiting Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Central location.nice amenities charming

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Able to walk to sights,restaurants and shopping
Great breakfast. Evening wine and cheese friendly staff newspapers available as well as bottles of much needed water.it was very hot. Charming room would definitely return free parkingable to walk to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Well located, well priced

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed single evening stay, close to all for visitors wanting to explore Charleston proper.