Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north port fl

Perfect location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We were in town for just one day and wanted someplace central to stay the night so that we could walk to see the sights. Picked it for location and then was pleasantly surprised by the old inn charm and hospitality. We will definitely return when we have more time to spend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Good Location, Noisy Staff

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The Fulton Lane Inn is located on King Street near many attractions. The rooms are fine though nothing special (they could use a painting or two on the wall and some updating would be nice). The major complaint is the noise. The street sweepers clean King Street every morning around 6:00 A.M. Then, the hotel staff begins to clean/set up rooms between 6:30 A.M. and 7:00 A.M., making enough noise to make sleep impossible. Be warned that this is NOT the place to stay if you intend to sleep beyond the early morning hour of 6:00 A.M.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay at the Fulton Lane Inn. I sincerely apologize that our accommodations did not live up to your expectations and certainly did not meet our high standards. We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed in some of the aspects of your stay. We truly appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. Thank you for your valuable feedback. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best Hotel in Charleston

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: It is VERY romantic.
I always stay here when I come to Charleston. I always have a great time. It is a very cute Inn that is close to everything! Most people buy parking or a taxi when they come to downtown but this is in downtown! The breakfast in bed is fantastic and the service is stellar. Additionally, the rooms have a Southern charm to them and are also very clean. You won't go wrong with this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review of the Fulton Lane Inn. Thank you! Your compliments to our location, accommodations and hospitality are so appreciated. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from conecticut

Mean front office lady

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice place. My rooms where not cleaned one day and had to call staff second day because no one came to clean till after 5 pm. The front desk lady needs better customer serivice skills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that our housekeeping and hospitality standards were clearly not met on your visit. We strive to provide excellent customer service and southern hospitality, so we are very sorry that your experience did not reflect this. We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Southern Hospitality

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Complimentary: ROOM SERVICE breakfast, coffee station in lobby all morning, 5-6 pm wine reception with appetizers and dips, sherry in the lobby in the evening. Clean hotel a block from the city market. Private Parking lot at the back door. ($14/ day). Wonderful accommodations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Fulton Lane Inn. It is wonderful to hear that you were so pleased with all our of complimentary amenities. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Road trip.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Short stay. Liked the location. Friendly staff. Will be back ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good Location. Comfortable Room. Good staff. Pricey though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Excellent location!

Posted May 29, 2017
We stayed at the Fulton Lane Inn May 22-26, 2017. The Inn is ideally located to be able to walk to all the sites we were interested in; city market, King St shopping, waterfront, Market Street, East Bay dining. The Inn has a quaint old world feel, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. If visiting Charleston again, I would definitely stay at Fulton Lane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel close to all restaurants and shops

Posted May 23, 2017
Loved this hotel not only because of the location but also because the rooms were very clean and inviting. Our room was very quiet and peaceful which was very welcoming after a long day of sightseeing. The morning breakfast delivered to our room was wonderful! Small continental breakfast very simple but we felt very special as it was delivered on a silver tray. This was also the first time I was able to sleep comfortably thru the night in a hotel. Staff, especially Susu had wonderful recommendations on where to eat. I would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by CHERYL

Great hotel in a fantastic city!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, the rooms were a nice size and the staff was friendly and helpful. Did not realize they bring breakfast to your room free of charge at your chosen time so that was really nice for us. They had cold water bottles in the lobby to grab on the way out or in and the location and parking were so convenient. Loved it and would definitely recommend and stay there again.