Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best Hotel in Charleston

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: It is VERY romantic.
I always stay here when I come to Charleston. I always have a great time. It is a very cute Inn that is close to everything! Most people buy parking or a taxi when they come to downtown but this is in downtown! The breakfast in bed is fantastic and the service is stellar. Additionally, the rooms have a Southern charm to them and are also very clean. You won't go wrong with this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from conecticut

Mean front office lady

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice place. My rooms where not cleaned one day and had to call staff second day because no one came to clean till after 5 pm. The front desk lady needs better customer serivice skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Southern Hospitality

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Complimentary: ROOM SERVICE breakfast, coffee station in lobby all morning, 5-6 pm wine reception with appetizers and dips, sherry in the lobby in the evening. Clean hotel a block from the city market. Private Parking lot at the back door. ($14/ day). Wonderful accommodations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Road trip.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Short stay. Liked the location. Friendly staff. Will be back ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good Location. Comfortable Room. Good staff. Pricey though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Excellent location!

Posted May 29, 2017
We stayed at the Fulton Lane Inn May 22-26, 2017. The Inn is ideally located to be able to walk to all the sites we were interested in; city market, King St shopping, waterfront, Market Street, East Bay dining. The Inn has a quaint old world feel, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. If visiting Charleston again, I would definitely stay at Fulton Lane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel close to all restaurants and shops

Posted May 23, 2017
Loved this hotel not only because of the location but also because the rooms were very clean and inviting. Our room was very quiet and peaceful which was very welcoming after a long day of sightseeing. The morning breakfast delivered to our room was wonderful! Small continental breakfast very simple but we felt very special as it was delivered on a silver tray. This was also the first time I was able to sleep comfortably thru the night in a hotel. Staff, especially Susu had wonderful recommendations on where to eat. I would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent inn in historic Charleston

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to historic districts. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Off-street parking at reasonable rate.
We had a wonderful experience at this inn. Beautiful clean room. Staff very helpful. Within walking distance of many eateries, shops, market and historic sites. We never used our car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Your downtown home

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The Inn is smack in the middle of all the action, so convenient. The complimentary contientinal breakfast is a really nice touch. Staff could not have been more gracious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stay here! It's a beautiful place run by charming professionals. I'll go back on a future trip.