Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Classic Historic

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Location, comfort, amenities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to best restaurants, historic Charleston, the Battery.
Great residence, walk to Fleet landing or High Cotton, Old Market. Wonderful breakfast on the rooftop overlooking the Ashley-Cooper rivers and Fort Sumpter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by HarbourView Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for your kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am grateful that you chose our hotel for your visit to Charleston and hope you will come back to see us very soon. Thank you again for being our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel on the water

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Service is great, location is perfect if you are visiting Charleston for vacation
Cons: Next time we come we will skip the car and just take Uber. The nightly parking rate is $30 and we only used the car once in 4 days
Location: Located right at the waterfront park and in the middle of old Charleston. History is everywhere-plenty to explore on foot and close to restaurants
We love this hotel and stay here when we can. This trip was for my birthday and, of course, the hotel surprised us with a bottle of champagne in our room! I cannot say enough good things about the staff, service and comfort of this hotel. We loved watching the sun rise over the river (from our room) each morning and the continental breakfast is fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by HarbourView Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for your kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am grateful that you chose our hotel for your visit to Charleston and hope you will come back to see us very soon. Thank you again for being our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greatest hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
We love this place. It is a destination unto itself. Walking distance from everything. Excellent, friendly staff. Tempur-pedic mattresses and late night cookies!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by HarbourView Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future! Yours Truly, Chris Harvey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

PERFECT location!

Posted Feb 9, 2018
This was a short 3-day Valentines getaway for me and my wife. The stay at Harbourview Inn was absolutely perfect. I chose this hotel because of a review that said we would not need our car after arriving due to location-true! We walked to a four or five star restaurant every night. In fact, it was a great chance to see the historic district which is steeped in history and interesting stories. I had booked a standard room to save a little money. Upon arrival, We were upgraded, without requesting it, to a top floor room overlooking the harbor. It was amazing-you will have an amazing sunrise facing Ft. Sumter each morning off your balcony AS THEY DELIVER YOUR BREAKFAST TO YOUR ROOM (included in your room fee) Every member of hotel staff was incredibly polite and efficient. You will not regret this stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by HarbourView Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future! Yours Truly, Chris Harvey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Wonderful hotel. Great location on the water front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by HarbourView Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future! Yours Truly, Chris Harvey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Great stay and location. Close to king street shopping and market street history. Literally within walking distance to everything downtown and right at the edge of the water. We stayed the night before leaving for our cruise and it was within easy walking distance to get on the boat even with all of our luggage. Beautiful tasty breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by HarbourView Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future! Yours Truly, Chris Harvey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Hotel was exceptional and close to restaurants and shopping. Also staff was informative about eve=anything you asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by HarbourView Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future! Yours Truly, Chris Harvey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sulphur, La

Great Hotel with great location

Posted Jan 23, 2018
We are already planning our next trip back to Charleston and with out a doubt will stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by HarbourView Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future! Yours Truly, Chris Harvey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Chilly outside but nice inside

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The staff was great. Answered all questions and went beyond to be helpful, from the bellhop to the ladies cleaning the room. Beautiful views and very clean. Would stay there again. Great location to all we wanted to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by HarbourView Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future! Yours Truly, Chris Harvey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel with harbour view

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We love Charleston but had never stayed at HarbourView Inn. It is a beautiful and commodious hotel, perfect location, wonderful staff, lovely breakfast and we will DEFINITELY choose it the next time we visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by HarbourView Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future! Yours Truly, Chris Harvey General Manager