Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the historic district

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: location
Location: great food, interesting shops and near the college
Great arrival - our valet greeter was a student at the College of Charleston, gave us a nice overview of the college and the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Okay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location: This hotel is located one street over from King Street and a couple blocks from the Visitor's Center.
For the price plus the upcharge for an "extra person" in the room (not sure how they calculate this: four people [mom, dad, two daughters] in a room with 2 queen beds), they could have at least offered the free breakfast to everyone in our family; however, we only received 2 breakfast vouchers per day. The breakfast was quite substantial: buffet option or order from the menu. The bathroom could have been wiped down better ... hairs, dust, etc. were on the floor and along the tub. When it was time to checkout, the hotel kindly offered to store our luggage and called us a cab when it was time for us to leave later that day. There was a lot of construction going on around the hotel (not the hotel's fault I realize) which made walking to/from the hotel a bit tricky since sidewalks were closed, forcing us to cross the street or take another route. Noise was an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Charleston

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
My wife and I stayed here last weekend. It was nice to be near King street and Meeting street. It is well kept. Not the cleanest hotel ever, but fairly good. Great valet service. Decent breakfast and dinner menus. It is close to restaurants and shopping a few minutes walk. Farther if you want to go to the Charleston City Market. Overall a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by beth

Great hotel.....need to know about valet parking

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
There are no complaints about our hotel stay. The staff was great and the hotel is very nice. The only thing people need to be aware of is the hotel parking. The only parking is valet parking. There is one small sign on the side of the building that tells you about the valet parking and it is not easy to see.
1 out of 5
by Brandon

Don't go

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in and they told us that they were oversold (this is after I paid in full over a month ago through hotels.com). The lady at the front desk tried to convince us to stay at their other property in Mt Pleasant. I had to get a little angry with her to ensure they'd find us a hotel in Charleston. They finally did but they were very unapologetic for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Did not clean the room the first night (had to request). The location was ideal (very close to dining / nightlife)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Had a great stay!! The staff where nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Had to pay to park our car. Bathroom floor was dirty. Bed too soft. No view. Not t a good part of town.