Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Nice modern hotel in great location.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Nice, clean, new, in great location and reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
I booked at this Holiday Inn midway through a recent trip, after having a less-than-desirable experience at a local hotel. The friendliness of the front desk staff, and the usual cleanliness of this hotel made the rest of my stay in Charleston enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Great place, nice staff, major added plus was the included breakfast. Full home cooked breakfast. Delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oak Park, Ill.

close to everything

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: close proximity to tourist attractions
Cons: Heating/air-conditioner could be quieter.
Location: Hotel was near the main shopping, dining district and very close to historical buildings.
Hotel was very convenient to downtown shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. Right across from the hotel was a free downtown shuttle stop. Staff was courteous and helpful. Only complaint was a very loud heating duct.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyman, SC

Nice hotel but the employees could be nicer

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: It was new and clean
Cons: The personnel and the breakfast. If you are going to charge $15 for breakfast at least make sure that it is good and well staffed.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and things to do close by but there are also sketchy spots that made me a little nervous to walk to.
The hotel was nice and clean but the employees were not nice, the breakfast that was not cheap was terrible. The buffet did not have waffles or pancakes, they did not have milk for the cereal and the servers were completely rude. I should have known when I checked in and the last thing they said to me was make sure you walk to the side of the hotel after dark because it is not safe to walk on the road in front, and I brought my kids here because it looked like a really nice place online. The hotel itself was very nice, new and clean but that is where it ended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient to Downtown

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I loved this hotel. It is very clean, bright, and attractive. After six days the front desk people felt like family. Hannah, Tara, and Carol are all keepers. The hotel has a nice library room on the 2nd floor with a nice sized tv. If you wake up early and your travel companion is sleeping, it's a nice place to sit. The pool deck is lovely and spacious with outdoor seating areas. It was too chilly to use this week. The bartenders were great and the waitresses in the restaurant were very efficient. The only negative was that although the room and bathroom were nice and clean, the housekeeping staff seemed to slack off and not clean every day. I let the manager know and he resolved the situation in a satisfactory manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel is clean and close to the bus station

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Overall the hotel is clean. The stay was comfortable. It’s about 10-20 minutes walk to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Charleston

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This was a great location. The staff was very friendly. The hotel looked and smelled great.
5 out of 5
by Delia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Reserved two queens and ended up with a king so that was disappointing.