Ratings based on 1,160 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It was quite despite the construction. I was only in the room long enough to sleep and shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The air conditioner was broken and making loud noises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrolltown, PA

The friendliest hotel staff I have ever met!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Breakfast was good too.
Location: Less than two miles from the downtown area. Easy drive.
This hotel had the friendliest staff ever. We spent two nights there and each shift we had staff greet us! On our last night, a Sunday we saw a bar and some "munchies" set up in the lobby. How happy we were when we found out that it was all free! Never did find out if this is a regular occasion or was because of the eclipse. Either way we each had a beer. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, and the pool was nice too. One negative was the construction which was going on all around the hotel, but this really didn't bother us at all. The Marriott next door has a nice restaurant and we were able to walk to it. The restaurant also gave us a 15% discount on our food if we showed them our room key! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone especially because of the great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Very close to everything downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very affordable place to stay. It is near everything downtown. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Construction makes it difficult to park and difficult to get in. Air conditioner did not work properly. I would not stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away from the historic downtown to walk

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I expected the hotel to be closer to historic downtown. Also our air-conditioner made a horrible noise all night and we couldn't sleep. Overall the hotel was acceptable but expect a bit more for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great. Air conditioner not great

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff was great. Food was just ok at breakfast. Eggs were salty and tasted fake... Air conditioner in room clicked off and on at about 10 second intervals no matter what temp I set it at... Hallways looked like they were not regularly vacuumed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, only stay here if you have a car.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: the staff and rooms.
Cons: Location/ construction
Location: Surrounded by highways, either needed to cross to walk anywhere, or take an uber which was less than fun
We thought we would be walking distance to town and then wedding venue and though technically we could walk and weren't far from either, the hotel is surrounded by highways and construction which we had to navigate and walk across to get anywhere. We made it work and took Ubers, but I would only recommend this hotel if someone had a car. It was affordable which was great, and the staff was extremely accommodating, just wish we knew we needed a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: the staff specially the manager Joe
Location: it's just far to walk to Historic district on hot weather
The manager Joe, is very accommodating, goes all the ways to help us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Not up to my standards

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms are big but dirty. They allow dogs at the hotel and my carpets had big stains by the door. It was gross. The bathroom shower had a drop ceiling and I felt like someone was watching me. Also all around the outside of the hotel they are doing loud construction. Stay somewhere else. The room has a balcony but it hardly fits a person on it and all you see is construction from it. The maintenance in the room was laughable.