Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, only stay here if you have a car.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: the staff and rooms.
Cons: Location/ construction
Location: Surrounded by highways, either needed to cross to walk anywhere, or take an uber which was less than fun
We thought we would be walking distance to town and then wedding venue and though technically we could walk and weren't far from either, the hotel is surrounded by highways and construction which we had to navigate and walk across to get anywhere. We made it work and took Ubers, but I would only recommend this hotel if someone had a car. It was affordable which was great, and the staff was extremely accommodating, just wish we knew we needed a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: the staff specially the manager Joe
Location: it's just far to walk to Historic district on hot weather
The manager Joe, is very accommodating, goes all the ways to help us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Not up to my standards

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms are big but dirty. They allow dogs at the hotel and my carpets had big stains by the door. It was gross. The bathroom shower had a drop ceiling and I felt like someone was watching me. Also all around the outside of the hotel they are doing loud construction. Stay somewhere else. The room has a balcony but it hardly fits a person on it and all you see is construction from it. The maintenance in the room was laughable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Construction makes it hard to get in and out of

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great staff, comfortable rooms, hotel was full but it was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Would have given them a 5 of 5 if it wasn't for the cockroach I saw in the bathroom. Good thing it was the last day and I was packing to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charleston is just not worth it

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: the appearance of the hotel was sub par.
Location: The local area had a few things but basically everything was on the other side of town.
The hotel was ok but for over $200 a night i would expect way better. The hotel is old and could use a face lift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Reasonable for the price

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: price was good. Internet access was adequate.
Cons: Cleaning, general repair. Plugs near bed did not work. There is no desk...just a tiny table against the wall.
Location: Nothing within walking distance. Need to take a car/taxi/Uber to get anywhere.
Room was very dated. Mildew in the shower. Not dirty, but certainly not high cleaning standards. But the beds were clean and comfortable. Difficult to get in/out of hotel due to lots of construction in the area. But the price was good and the staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Average

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Construction immediately next door. Air conditioner in room was loud when trying to sleep. But a close drive to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 28, 2017
This hotel certainly met expectations (not true for the hotel we left mid-way through our trip). The front desk service was prompt, friendly and informative. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The only downside was that it's in the middle of a lot of construction and it was a bit difficult to navigate to (google maps will take you someplace else) and parking was a challenge. But overall I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was nice and the hotel was clean.

Posted May 5, 2017
I liked the hotel very much. My only complaint is that the construction going on nearby made getting in and out of the hotel parking lot a nightmare. I would definitely go back there but I would wait until the construction was over.