Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away from the historic downtown to walk

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I expected the hotel to be closer to historic downtown. Also our air-conditioner made a horrible noise all night and we couldn't sleep. Overall the hotel was acceptable but expect a bit more for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great. Air conditioner not great

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff was great. Food was just ok at breakfast. Eggs were salty and tasted fake... Air conditioner in room clicked off and on at about 10 second intervals no matter what temp I set it at... Hallways looked like they were not regularly vacuumed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was around a lot of traffic and I don't think it should be considered in the historic district.
4 out of 5
by shelley

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall what I expected from Holiday Inn. Clean, comfortable beds, but the location is not exactly what I thought. You do not need to advertise being on the Ashley river. I've yet to see it from anywhere in the hotel. The construction is everywhere and beyond your control, but it has definitely changed your location. The loud construction woke us up @ 7 am on Saturday morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, only stay here if you have a car.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: the staff and rooms.
Cons: Location/ construction
Location: Surrounded by highways, either needed to cross to walk anywhere, or take an uber which was less than fun
We thought we would be walking distance to town and then wedding venue and though technically we could walk and weren't far from either, the hotel is surrounded by highways and construction which we had to navigate and walk across to get anywhere. We made it work and took Ubers, but I would only recommend this hotel if someone had a car. It was affordable which was great, and the staff was extremely accommodating, just wish we knew we needed a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: the staff specially the manager Joe
Location: it's just far to walk to Historic district on hot weather
The manager Joe, is very accommodating, goes all the ways to help us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Not up to my standards

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms are big but dirty. They allow dogs at the hotel and my carpets had big stains by the door. It was gross. The bathroom shower had a drop ceiling and I felt like someone was watching me. Also all around the outside of the hotel they are doing loud construction. Stay somewhere else. The room has a balcony but it hardly fits a person on it and all you see is construction from it. The maintenance in the room was laughable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Was not happy with the place. Very overpriced for value. Stale smells in the rooms, small rooms, cheap bathroom products, patio door wouldn't shut all the way, very little parking due to surrounding construction. Just didn't feel safe or comfortable here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Construction makes it hard to get in and out of

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great staff, comfortable rooms, hotel was full but it was very quiet.