Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
We had so much trouble with the keys cards to get into our room. Neither of the two keys would open the door until we had tried each many times. Very frustrating. Definitely inconvenient. The rest of the stay was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No View and Spotty Cleanliness

Posted May 1, 2018
I had gotten a room with two Queen beds and it said we would have a view. Well when I arrived the view was blocked by a huge building being constructed and the noise was awful. In addition my room smelled from the beginning and one of the beds even smelled as if it had been peed in. There were stains on some of the towels that were supposed to be new and clean. I called down to the desk and they were very nice and quick to get us a different room even though we had to share the king bed it was ok. The room very clean and no construction noise at that point since it was on the other side of the hotel. It was even just the room across the hall so it was easy to take our stuff over. They need to change their description of the rooms with a view and change the air conditioning filters. Other than that it was an ok stay. I am from Greenville and was down for the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Hotel was adequate for our needs

Posted Apr 30, 2018
I would recommend setting up a direct shuttle for hotel. When staying on outskirts of cities I would be more likely to choose hotels with a hotels with their own shuttle. Hotel meet own our needs perfectly. Room was clean, staff was pleasant and price was right for location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price and convenient to everything

Posted Apr 30, 2018
I enjoyed my stay and breakfast was great each morning to save us time for the day. We mostly used Uber to get around as driving and parking can be a problem sometimes. I did think that our bathroom did not get cleaned as well as it should have during the stay but that is all. Would recommend if you want a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

First time in Charleston

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Cons: Update the whole hotel
Location: Could use some restaurants near by!
When we first saw where the hotel was thought that we would hear a lot noise from construction and hospital near by, we did not. The hotel could some update but nice. Once we found out that you could jump on a bus (certain buses are free) and get downtown that made it for my husband. We're not use to that much traffic! The staff was very friendly especially Ms. Dee....thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: Breackfast and clean
Location: Available free city transportation
Nice, clean hotel. Good breakfast each morning. Close to free city tranportaion to many of the activities and attractions the city provides.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The hotel was okay. They really need new elevators. Extremely slow. Very plain. No frills. Not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Clean, Satisfactory Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2018
The hotel was clean, staff was very nice, and the room surprised me that it had a microwave and refrigerator. Unfortunately, there wasn't a safe. Great shower water pressure, which is not always a given. I would recommend choosing any of the breakfast items other than the provided hot foods (omelette, turkey sausage). They taste somewhat bland and "manufactured". All the other breakfast goodies are fine (e.g., packaged yogurts, cereal, fruits, breads).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not return.

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Reserved a king size bed. First thing when checking in, I was told that they "didn't have any left" even though I reserved a king size bed days ahead of time. Room was never cleaned during the day even though I specifically asked for them to clean it when they came to the room. Only 1 small elevator for 8 floors. Parking not sufficient for the amount of people staying. If you like the noise of dogs barking, the sound of construction, and shit customer service this place is for you.