Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful Home with a great feel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Quiet. Location was great - walking to anything you could want. Very charming.
Cons: Parking seemed a bit steep @ $16/day, but maybe that's the going rate ...?
Location: Walking to just about anything you could need/want. Close to the waterfront, tons of restaurants, the horse carriage joint, historic housing areas...
We stayed in Carriage House #3 -- bottom floor in the courtyard. It was beautiful! The whole room was very clean, had a leather chair and couch, the bed was nice, AC worked great, bathroom and shower were lovely. The wine/cheese/crackers from 5:00-6:30 each day were awesome as well. Nothing like enjoying some chilled wine on the huge front porch! The whole place is quite charming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Jasmine House Management and Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Parking in general runs high, as it is at a premium in the city. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: It had several long porches to relax on and watch the carriages go by.
Location: In the historic district. Perfect for the two recommended walking tours of Charleston.
Jasmine House Inn was a comfortable old home with lovely porches and a garden to relax in. It is situated close to many historic sites. No need for a car if you enjoy walking. Our room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Lynne

Great location and comfort

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice people, good service, good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to see and experience Charleston. Disappointed B&B had no sit down dining area for breakfast and had to eat on the front porch. Dining room of the house has been converted to guest room
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great place!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
True to Charlestonian fashion, this place has charm. Location is great, we walked everywhere. It was a fun stay and the breakfast was tasty with fruit, pastries, orange juice, cereal and revolving hot items that change each morning like biscuits and gravy, potatoes and sausage, pancakes. Wine and cheese in the evening is a nice touch as well, of course not the best wine, but still glad they had it. We were in Carraige House #1 room, it was probably the smallest size rooms they have, but roomy enough for a couple. Bathroom was nice, with updated features, shower big enough for 2. Good WiFi signal and internet speed. Note, they will charge you for parking, about $18/day.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great Charleston experience. Very much about the city and if the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Jasmine House Inn for our Babymoon. The B&B was lovely, it had that old southern charm we were looking for. It was also perfectly located. We were able to walk to both the South and North side with ease. There are a ton of bars and restaurants just a few blocks away. We would highly recommend staying there. There were only two small complaints, when checking in you have to go across the street to the Indigo Inn, we were not aware of this which caused some confusion when we arrived. The second is the buffet breakfast is a little lacking. We had so many food places we wanted to try that this did not dampen our trip but if you are going for the breakfast you might be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Historic house in heart of Charleston restaurants

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very nice. Private, quiet, great breakfast and happy hour. 3rd stay!!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Fabulous

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Room was very large. Location was excellent too.